This afternoon, the chair of the Senate Rules Committee announced that CS/SB 1128 would be “temporarily postponed” and not considered by the Senate Rules Committee today.

THANK YOU to all who contacted members of the Senate Rules Committee in opposition to CS/SB 1128 and in support of the Simmons amendment to the bill.

The Senate Rules committee may schedule another meeting later in the week and may agenda CS/SB 1128. If this bill is rescheduled, please continue to reach out to this committee and urge them to support Senator Simmons’ amendment, which would address the League’s concerns with the bill.

We will keep you posted as we learn more.

Thank YOU for your advocacy! Your efforts are making a difference!
Senate Rules Committee
Lizbeth Benacquisto, Chair (R-27) 850.487.5027
 
Audrey Gibson, Vice Chair (D-6)
850.487.5006
 
Lauren Book (D-32)
850.487.5032 book.lauren@flsenate.gov @Book4Senate
 
Rob Bradley (R-5)
850.487.5005 bradley.rob@flsenate.gov @Rob_Bradley
 
Jeff Brandes (R-24)
850.487.5024 brandes.jeff@flsenate.gov @JeffreyBrandes
 
Oscar Braynon II (D-35)
850.487.5035 braynon.oscar@flsenate.gov @oscarjb2
 
Gary Farmer, Jr. (D-34)
850.487.5034 farmer.gary@flsenate.gov @garymfarmer
 
Anitere Flores (R-39)
850.487.5039 flores.anitere@flsenate.gov @anitere_flores
 
Travis Hutson (R-7)
850.487.5007 Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov @TravisJHutson
Tom Lee (R-20)
850.487.5020
@TomLeeFL
 
Bill Montford (D-3)
850.487.5003
@BillMontford
 
Kathleen Passidomo (R-28)
850.487.5028
@Kathleen4SWFL
 
Jose Javier Rodriguez (D-37)
850.487.5037
@JoseJavierJJR
 
David Simmons (R-9)
850.487.5009
@DSimmonsFL
 
Wilton Simpson (R-10)
850.487.5010
@WiltonSimpson
 
Kelli Stargel (R-22)
850.487.5022
@kellistargel
 
Perry E. Thurston, Jr. (D-33)
850.487.5033
@PerryThurstonJr

Click here to download a spreadsheet with committee contact information. You can also use the League’s Contact Your Legislators advocacy tool to email your legislators.  
Thank You for Your Advocacy Efforts!