The health, safety, and well-being of every individual in our industry
is the cornerstone upon which our members build.
MBA Safety News - December 2020
MBA Safety Champion Award

Employees with excellent safety leadership skills are a significant reason why so many construction firms are injury free. To bring greater awareness to the vital role our workforce plays in the commercial construction industry, and to honor the best of the best, The Master Builders’ Association of Western Pennsylvania is proud to accept nominations for the 2020 SAFETY CHAMPION AWARD.

This award will be presented annually to one individual, employed by an MBA general contractor or specialty contractor firm, who was employed at, or responsible for, commercial or industrial project(s) in the most recently completed calendar year.
MBA 2020 Safety Awards

The MBA Safety Awards recognizes member company’s excellent safety records and performance that have zero incident rates as well as incident rates below the national average.
Any MBA member who completes and returns the 2020 Safety Data Entry Form by January 29, 2021 is entered into the 2020 MBA Safety Awards.
MBA 2020 Individual Safety Recognition

The MBA would like to recognize your employees who have achieved safety excellence within your safety program with a certificate of recognition. Please complete the form and email or mail it to the MBA.
31st Annual National AGC Safety Awards

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record. Participating members receive a confidential printout to compare their company’s safety statistics with similar size and type AGC members both locally and nationally. The NASA provides a great opportunity for members with excellent safety records to compete for nationally recognized awards. Additionally, this information can be used to assist in determining if additional accident prevention and loss-control measures are necessary.

This program is similar to the Bureau of Labor Statistics and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (BLS OSHA) recordkeeping systems. The completed OSHA Form 300A Summary of Work-Related Injuries and Illnesses provides the information needed for participation in the NASA Program. 

Safety awards are given to members who have an incident rate 25% below each division's average and members who have a zero incident rate in the following divisions: Building, Highway, Heavy/Industrial, Municipal/Utilities and Associate/Specialty.
Bob McCall
Director of Safety
Master Builders' Association of Western PA, Inc.