Check out 3 upcoming webinars!
MFSUS 2017 Online Summer Guest Speaker Program
MFSUS Virtual Programs is proud to bring you 3 guest speakers this summer! 

Our live, interactive, online meetings (webinars) keep you updated, informed, connected and engaged - regardless of your posted location! 

Can't make it to the live meeting? Check out our national newsletter, social media or website for the recordings of events you missed! 
'Send Out Cards' Presentation
2 dates to choose from!

An App which makes it easy and fun to stay in touch with family and friends from all over the world!

A work from home opportunity from wherever you are! 

Have fun earning part time or full time income! 

You get paid to be kind!

 

Tuesday, July 18th 
1pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT, 9am AK, 7am HI  


Thursday, July 20th
8:30pm ET, 7:30pm CT, 6:30pm MT, 5:30pm PT, 4:30pm AK, 2:30pm HI

 

Join Jennie Potter & Tara Earle as they share an easy way to stay in touch with friends and family and an optional work from home opportunity.

Tara Earle is a military spouse who was looking for an employment opportunity that could move with her and allow her the freedom to set her own schedule. Something she could work with from wherever she was in the world without having to start all over again.
Organizing for Military Families
with Jackie Hollywood Brown

Thursday, August 24th
1pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT, 9am AK, 7am HI


Have you ever tried to get organized by watching a home improvement TV show or reading a self-help book? 

Do you find that the information doesn't apply to you because of your military lifestyle? 

Welcome to a webinar designed for military families. We'll cover the basics of home organizing with an emphasis on options for military families. 

Discover methods for managing your information and paperwork and learn tips and tricks for remaining productive even during a move or deployment.

Jacki Hollywood Brown is originally from Kingston, Ontario, Canada. She holds a Masters degree in Food Chemistry and a Certificate in Records and Information Management. Jacki has worked in research, manufacturing, retail and owned a professional organizing business for over 9 years. She has been a military spouse for 25+ years and has moved 10 times, including 2 OUTCAN moves. Her hobbies include horseback riding, martial arts and science fiction.  Jackie is the Editor-in-Chief of Unclutterer.com
.
 

Booth Biz: Achieving Success at Conventions, 
Trade Shows and Craft Fairs

Take your hobby or career to the next level!

Wednesday, September 13th
8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT, 4pm AK, 2pm HI


Are you a spouse who is crafty, artsy, an author, or a small business owner? Do you have an etsy page?  If so, watch for our upcoming CAF spouse guest speaker in September, Cait Bergeron; who will be speaking on how to participate in  trade shows, craft shows, and conventions. She brings years of experience!
 
The topics that may be covered:
  • Choosing the right show for your business
  • Weighing the costs vs. benefits (ie. are you there to make money or get exposure? Is it worth it to you to operate at a loss if you make connections in the industry?)
  • What supplies you'll need to set up an attractive booth (on the cheap!), and where to find them
  • Setting realistic goals and sales expectations
  • What to expect at the show
  • The legal aspects of permits, taxes, etc.
How do you join a live session? 

1. Click on the Register Here links below and you will be taken to a website to register. 
2. Fill in the registration information provided.
3. You will automatically be sent a Joining Instructions email.
4. Use this email to: 
Add event to your online calendar 
Join the Session on the day of the event
5. When you join on the day of the event, connect your audio to the session by clicking on the Call Using Computer for Audio option that is given. Not phone.

If you have any trouble connecting, contact Joanna at: mfs.virtual@cfmws.com

***Please note: DWAN computers do not work with this Online Meeting Program, so please register with a non-dwan computer and personal email address.

***Desktop computers and laptops have the best functionality during live meetings. Smartphones and Tablets may be used to join, but some of the features may not work for you.
For more information about joining the meeting, contact:
Joanna Church
Virtual Program Developer MFSUS & Yellowknife