November 11, 2022
House And Senate Announce Post-Election Legislative Leaders

As this week's election and resulting changes shake out, the legislative caucuses announced some of their leadership. MnRA congratulates these leaders-elect:

Minnesota House of Representatives DFL Majority:
Speaker Melissa Hortman (reelected)
Majority Leader Jamie Long
Majority Whip Athena Hollins

Minnesota House of Representatives GOP Minority:
Minority Leader Lisa Demuth

Minnesota Senate DFL Majority:
Majority Leader Kari Dziedzic
President Bobby Joe Champion
Finance Chair John Marty
Tax Chair Ann Rest

Minnesota Senate GOP Minority:
Minority Leader Mark Johnson
DFL Holds House And Senate Majority

From Faegre Drinker, MnRA's government relations contractor:
Minnesota House Makeup:
Minnesota Senate Makeup:
Key Issues:
Key Dates:
Join us for an unpacking of the election results this coming Tuesday (virtual event)

Register now for our November 15, 11:00 a.m. virtual event where Blois Olson and Tom Freeman will unpack the election. Click here to register.
We Are Hiring! - MnRA's Government Relations Team
MnRA is proud to represent Minnesota's diverse and vital retail industry and we are hiring! Click here to see what we are looking for in a government relations & member engagement director.

Here is your team dedicated to helping you connect with elected officials and telling the story of retail:
Bruce Nustad
Minnesota Retailers Association
Tom Freeman
Government Relations Consultant,
Faegre Drinker
Minnesota Retailers Association
380 St. Peter Street, Suite 1050
St. Paul, MN 55102
Tel. (651) 227-6631
Stay Connected