MOPAC Supported Candidate Re-elected
Rep. Edward J. Canfield, DO, was re-elected for a second term to the Michigan House of Representatives on Nov. 8, defeating challenger James Wencel.

"My focus will continue to be on creating quality jobs in Michigan, advancing the healthcare industry to benefit patients, and improving education by increasing access to technical education for all students," said Rep. Canfield, R-Sebewaing. "I am grateful for the opportunity to serve the 84th district and look forward to furthering Michigan's progress."

Rep. Canfield most recently practiced at the Caro Medical Clinic and ran the Canfield Family Practice for almost two decades with his wife, Cheryl, who is also a doctor of osteopathic medicine. He is a former president and current member of the Michigan Osteopathic Association and the Eastern Michigan Osteopathic Association, former board member of the Michigan Association of Osteopathic Family Physicians, and currently serves as a board member of the Michigan Center for Rural Health.

For more information, contact Rep. Canfield's office at (517) 373-0476 or at

Drs. Wolf and Ognjan with Representative Tom Leonard, 
 accompanied by MOA Legislative Liaison Kevin McKinney.

In October, MOPAC Committee members met with Representatives Tom Leonard (R - Dewitt) and Andy Schor (D - Lansing) to discuss 2016 elections and projections for the future political climate. 

Since the meeting, Representative Leonard (pictured above) has been elected to be the next Speaker of the House by the Republican caucus, which will return next year with a 63-47 margin. The relationships formed with Leonard and other state leaders will be key to the physician voice being heard on upcoming legislation.
2017 Contribution Levels
THANK YOU to our early  2017 DONORS

Kevin Beyer, DO
Kris Nicholoff

Rany Aburashed, DO
Andrew Adair, DO, FACOFP
Edward Canfield, DO
Karl Emerick, DO
Jodi Flanders, DO
Kevin McKinney
William Penn, DO
Lawrence Prokop, DO
Cynthia Trosin, DO
Mary Jo Voelpel, DO, FACOI

Scott Abela
Peter Ajluni, DO
Archie Attarian, DO
Patrick Botz, DO
Creg Cibor, DO
Tim Conlon, DO
Stephen Fedele, DO
Kevin Florek, DO, MPH
C. Christine Kremer, DO

Edna Bick, DO
Vincent Granowicz, DO
E. Aron Haass, DO, FACOS
Sarah Kober
Steven Konicki, DO
David Kraus, DO
Sara Liter-Kuester, DO
Carrie Lotenero, DO
Roger Morris, DO
Brandon Peltier, DO
Nicholas Stiles
Martin Trepel, DO
Ronald Weller, DO