Scholarship, Service, Leadership, Character

Marquette Inducts 25 Students to National Honor Society Chapter
20 Sophomores, Three Juniors, Two Seniors Initiated Wednesday Evening
25 students joined prestigious company Wednesday night as Marquette Catholic High School conducted its National Honor Society induction inside the Rudy Hart Theatre. Marquette's chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) initiated two students from the Class of 2020, three from the Class of 2021, and 20 from the Class of 2022.

Following a prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance recited by Zoe Olesker ('20), National Honor Society Treasurer Lucas Trinks ('20) delivered the welcoming speech, lauding the organization's 99th anniversary while reinforcing its founding values of academics, character, leadership, and service. 

Zoe Kolosci ('21) spoke on scholarship and the importance of a cultivated mind. Quinn Larkin ('20) quoted Charles William Eliot as she touched upon service. Sydni Thomas ('20) addressed the crowd regarding leadership and the significance of sacrifice and servant leadership. Hannah Downs ('20) concluded the speakers' portion of the ceremony, discussing how perseverance and character are paramount in receiving the best from our abilities. 

Abby Novak ('20) led the inductees in the lighting of candles before reciting the NHS Pledge. Novak was followed by Principal Allyson Headd, who commended the 25 members. NHS sponsor Tracy Wagner distributed certificates and pins to Marquette's newest National Honor Society class.

Marquette extends congratulations to the following inductees: 

Class of 2020: Marissa Delgado, Jade Isbell

Class of 2021: Grace Crone, Joaquin Lopez, Madison Rowley

Class of 2022: Yatziry Barrera Vazquez, Melissa Canelo, Brenna Carnes, Olivia Cramer-Stevens, Katelyn Dixon, Colin Flanigan, Matthew Flanigan, Joe Henrich, Maria Hoang, McKenzie Losinski, Maura Mack, Caeden Meade, Cameron Meade, Julia Molina, Camrynn Newenhouse, Emily Silvas, Maria Wadle, Mia Wozniak, Yasmir Young, Ava Zientarski