All eyes will be smiling when the McNulty Irish Dancers perform for the first time ever at Wauconda Area Library at 2 p.m. Sunday, March 12. 

Stop by the library to enjoy the group's powerful and captivating dancing, beautiful costumes and the compelling Celtic music.  Admission is free. 

More information...
Local author Michelle Weber Hurwitz will be the guest speaker at the library's Mother-Daughter Book Club, which will meet from 10:30 a.m. to noon Saturday, March 11.

Hurwitz will talk about  the art of writing. She will also discuss her latest book "Calli Be Gold." Copies of her books will be available for purchase & signing. Hope you can join us!

For girls in grades 5-8. 

More information...

The  Wauconda Area Library is collecting gently used formal dresses, shoes and accessories for the upcoming
"Fairy Godmother Shoppe."

Bring donations to the library from March 13 to April 7.

Local high school students can shop for a free prom dress at the " Fairy Godmother Shoppe" from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, April 8. 

Have You Got a Story to Share?
Join us for "Tell Your Story" at 10 a.m. Tuesday, March 14. Share your life experiences - the highs, the lows and the inspirational.  

Free drop-in program. 
For adults...
Friday, March 10 | 10 a.m. - noon

Wednesday, March 15 | 7 p.m. 

TEDxWaucondaAreaLibrary
Thursday, March 16 |  6 p.m. 

Friday, March 17 | 10:30 a.m. 

Saturday, March 18 | 9:30 a.m. 

Saturday, March 18 | 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. 

Saturday, March 18 | 2 p.m. 

Monday, March 20 | 7 p.m. 

Tuesdays, March 14, 21 & 28 | 6:30 p.m. 

Thursday, March 30 | 7 p.m. 

For kids/ teens...

High school students & kids in K-3
Wednesday, March 15 | 4 p.m.

Friday, March 17 | 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 25 | 10 a.m. 

Monday, March 27 | 10 a.m.- 1 p.m.

Wednesday, March 29 | 1 - 3 p.m. 

Game Squad
Thursday, March 30 | 3:30 p.m.

Friday, March 31 | 10 am.- noon

Breakout @ Your Library
Friday, March 31 | 2 p.m. (grades 6-8) & 3 p.m. (grades 9-12)

En Español
martes 14 de marzo | 6:30 p.m.

martes 14  de marzo | 6:30 p.m.
Wauconda Area Library | 847-526-6225