Bill Awmack Wins CFGA Leadership Award
For Immediate Release
FREDERICTON, N.B. (Nov. 19, 2020) - The Canadian Forage and Grassland Association (CFGA) is pleased to name Bill Awmack as winner of the 2020 CFGA Leadership Award.
From Abbotsford, B.C., Awmack is a professional agrologist and the sales manager for Quality Seeds West. He has been an active volunteer on the British Columbia Forage Council (BCFC) since its inception, providing invaluable support to the new generation of forage-focused agrologists in B.C. He currently serves as treasurer on the BCFC board of directors and is a member of the Canadian Seed Trade Association.
"For decades, Bill has been an immense source of information and knowledge on forages and forage seed in B.C., especially as the industry took on increasing responsibility for technology transfer," says BCFC general manager Serena Black. "He has been a stalwart in the Canadian forage seed industry. He is of impeccable character and wonderful disposition, a credit to his industry and a true asset for the forage sector."
The CFGA presented its 2020 Leadership Award at a special virtual presentation on Thursday, Nov. 19 during the 11th Annual CFGA Conference.
About the Award
The CFGA Leadership Award was established in 2012 to recognize and encourage leadership in the forage and grassland sector. It recognizes individuals, groups or organizations who exemplify or enhance the goals of the CFGA and whose leadership has impact of national and/or international significance.

About Canadian Forage and Grassland Association 
Incorporated in 2010, the CFGA provides a national voice for all Canadians who produce hay and forage products and for those whose production is dependent upon forage/grassland production. 
Media Contact:
Trudy Kelly Forsythe
CFGA Communications
Phone: 506-333-4260
Email address:

 Canadian Forage & Grassland Association