Tamara Davis Brown

Dear Neighbors,

Many of have called or emailed wanting to know the latest update on the medical marijuana dispensaries.

Again, the question is where these dispensaries should be located.  There will be two dispensaries in each legislative district in the County for a total of 16 throughout Prince George's County.

A County bill, CB-103-2017, would allow these dispensaries to be a minimum of 300 feet from schools, parks, daycare centers or places of worship.  Maryland State law states 1,000 feet but gives each County discretion in this regard.

The next hearing on this bill is:

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 10:30 a.m.
County Administration Building 

The Camp Springs community along with several clergymen are holding a rally this Monday, November 13, 2017 at 11:00 a.m. also at the County Administration Building.  Please join us if you oppose the close proximity of these dispensaries to the facilities mentioned above.

While Camp Springs is leading this effort, this is a Countywide matter that should concern neighborhoods throughout the County.  Please see the attached advocacy piece:   Medical Marijuana Info

If you cannot attend either the hearing or rally, please voice your opinion, and contact your Council members at:

Chair Derrick Davis - CouncilDistrict6@co.pg.md.us
Vice Chair Danielle Glaros - dmglaros@co.pg.md.us
Mary Lehman - malehman@co.pg.md.us
Andrea Harrison - acharrison@co.pg.md.us
Mel Franklin - mfranklin@co.pg.md.us
Obie Patterson - opatterson@co.pg.md.us
Karen Toles - krtoles@co.pg.md.us
Deni Taveras - dltaveras@co.pg.md.us
Todd Turner - tmturner@co.pg.md.us

A copy of the proposed bill is attached here: Medical Marijuana Bill

If this email or previous emails have been informative and beneficial to you please donate to my campaign at by visiting website:  www.tamaradavisbrown.org

Please share with your neighbors!
Sincerely,
 
Tamara Davis Brown
Candidate for Prince George's County Council, District 9
Integrity ~ Leadership ~ Results
www.tamaradavisbrown.org
301-704-0930
Tamara Davis Brown

Tamara Davis Brown for Prince George's County
P.O. Box 1292
Clinton, MD 20735
By Authority:  Tamara Davis Brown for Prince George's County, Mary Forsht-Tucker, Treasurer