2019-2020 Parish Theme:
Live by the Spirit, Walk by the Spirit
Messages from the Middle:
Our first middle school student council dance of the year is coming up tomorrow night from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m. in Fr. Brisson Hall. It looks like many of our 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students will join us for this fun event.

Below is a link for parents and guardians to sign up to bring baked goods or to help chaperone the dance. There is still room for two additional bakers and two chaperones. Thank you to those who have already volunteered!


Tickets
Tickets will be sold at the door for $7.00 (if you do not yet have your ticket). We have a list of everyone who paid at lunch this week.

Attire for gentlemen:  Khakis or dress pants (not jeans) with a button down shirt. Tie and jacket or sweater is optional.

Attire for ladies:  Dress pants (not jeans) with blouse or sweater or skirt with a blouse or sweater are acceptable. Dresses can be no more than 2" above the knee and must have straps over the shoulder at least three inches wide.

Snacks:  We will order Chick-Fil A nuggets, chips, pretzels, and other munchies for the dance along with water and soft drinks. Donations of baked goods from parents will be greatly appreciated.

Cell phones:  Students may bring their cell phones to take photos in our "selfie booth" and communicate with their parents. Students are responsible for keeping up with their device throughout the evening.
Middle School Test Calendar
*If test or quiz dates are altered students will be notified and information will be on the teacher’s website.

Monday, December 9
6th-
7th- Verb Test #4
7th- Dictation Test #14
8th-

Tuesday, December 10
6th- Literature Test
7th- Verb Test 5
8th-

Wednesday, December 11 - ***11:30 Dismissal
6th- Social Studies Test
7th-
8th-

Thursday, December 12 - Giving Tree & 8th Grade Nativity 8:30 a.m.
6th-
7th-
8th-

Friday, December 13
6th- Spelling Test 14
7th- Spelling Test 15
8th-
Middle School Teacher Contact Information
Mrs. Appleton, 6th and 7th Science, 6th Religion jappleton@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Miller, 6th and 7th literature, 7th grade grammar - hmiller@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Cooper, 7th grammar, 7th and 8th math - bcooper@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Lanzarone, 6th math, 7th religion, 8th religion - elanzarone@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Rivera, 6th, 7th, 8th social studies - crivera@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Kingsbury, 8th religion, grammar, and literature - jkingsbury@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Meskunas, 6th, 7th, 8th math - bmeskunas@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Gonzalez, 6th, 7th, 8th Spanish - bgonzalez@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. McCabe, 6th, 7th, 8th Physical Education - mmccabe@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Woolfolk, 6th, 7th, and 8th Art - ewoolfolk@holycrossweb.com
Mr. Krueger, 6th, 7th, 8th Computers - nkrueger@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Lapietra, 6th grade music, MS Choir - mlapietra@holycrossweb.com
Dr. Fry, Principal - sfry@holycrossweb.com
Mrs. Tomayko, Assistant Principal - atomayko@holycrossweb.com
Mr. Richardson, Counselor - prichardson@holycrossweb.com
Mission Statement

At Holy Cross Academy, we are guided by the spirit of Saint Francis de Sales as we dedicate ourselves to: 

  • Create an atmosphere of prayer and reliance on our heavenly Father;
  • Spread the message of Jesus in our families and our community by treating all persons with respect and showing reverence for the gift of God in each one;
  • Build up the Spirit-filled faith community within Saint Mary of the Immaculate Conception Parish;
  • Serve those in need in our local community and in the Missions through an awareness of our global responsibility to all humanity;
  • Develop the whole child: spiritually, emotionally, academically and physically;
  • Promote academic excellence by challenging all our students to recognize their gifts and fulfill their God-given potential.

It's About the Children
Holy Cross Academy
250 Stafford Lakes Parkway  
Fredericksburg, VA 22406
540-286-1600 
St. Mary Preschool
1009 Stafford Avenue
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
540-373-7553