In This MissionLink:

  • Eagle Scout Project: Thanks, Danny!
  • Donate Shoes to Mission Central
  • Save the Dates
  • Mission Central Mash and Dash - Sponsorships
  • This Week at Mission Central
  • Mission Central Contact List

We are collecting shoes. Here at Mission Central, we are in need of a 36" or greater Smart TV to show our volunteer videos. If you have one, please contact us at missioncentral@missioncentral.org.

Mission Central will be closed Monday, July 5 in honor of the Fourth of July.
Eagle Scout Project

After doing several drives at his local church, Daniel E decided that leading the scouts in building Mission Central kits would be ideal for his Eagle Scout Project. He participated with his church (Wilmington UMC) as well as his Boy Scout troop, and was able to collect and make 6 Cleaning/Flood Buckets, 75 Hygiene Kits and 61 School Kits.

Danny included funds for toothpaste and sponges in his collection as well as shipping costs. Additionally, he was able to collect 30 N95 masks, 6 scouring pads, 2 trash bags and 19 reusable cleaning cloths.

This was a massive undertaking with their family kitchen and living room becoming a ‘mini-Mission Central’ where supplies were stored and kits were made.

Danny found the effort to be very rewarding and was able to hand deliver them to Mission Central (all the way from Massachusetts)! He and his mother got a tour of Mission Central, and got to hear how critical these kits are toward connecting God’s resources with human need.

If you are interested in working on a Gold Award Project/Eagle Scout Project or getting community service hours in, please reach out to Laurie at lwhitmyer@missioncentral.org.

Thank you for your support!
Save the Dates:
  • September 16 - 19, 2021: Mission Central Auction
  • October 9, 2021: Mission Central Book Sale
  • October 12, 2021: Mission Central Open House
  • October 24 - 31, 2021: Mission Central Virtual Monster Mash and Dash
  • May 15, 2022: Mission Central Gala
Mission Central Monster Mash and Dash

Mission Central's second annual virtual run/walk is scheduled for October! This is a perfect event for families, youth groups, school groups, work teams and more to raise money for a great cause! We look forward to "seeing" you virtually!

This is also an amazing opportunity for sponsorship!
If you are a church, nonprofit or school that wants to be added to Mission Central's monthly email list of items available for pickup, please email Brad at bkulp@missioncentral.org.
This Week at Mission Central:

  • McKendree UMC received Activity Kits for their outreach
  • American Foundation for Children with AIDS received hospital beds, Mission Central Feminine Hygiene Kits and medical support to assist those inflicted
  • Calvary UMC received school supplies for their ministry
  • 2080 Flood/Cleaning Buckets went out to those in Michigan impacted by flooding
  • Medical supplies and equipment went out to many individuals and families in need
  • And much more...
If you have received items from Mission Central, we want to hear from you! Please use this link to report your outcomes back to us! Thank you for your support!
Furniture Donations:

Please call New Digs (717.620.9735) or refer to their social media site for donation drop off times.
Contact Us:

  • Margi Bradley, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant - mbradley@missioncentral.org
  • Cris Mizerak, Business Administrative Assistant - cmizerak@missioncentral.org
  • Laurie Whitmyer, Volunteer Coordinator - lwhitmyer@missioncentral.org
  • Stephanie Titzel, Director of Development and Communications - stitzel@missioncentral.org
  • Brad Kulp, Operations Manager - bkulp@missioncentral.org
  • Hope Harrison, Executive Director - hharrison@missioncentral.org

For general inquiries, please contact: missioncentral@missioncentral.org.
Mission Central has been serving in mission since 2002;
Connecting God's Resources with Human Need