In This MissionLink:

  • Medical Ministry on Track to Serve 1 Million in 2021
  • Donate Shoes to Mission Central
  • Save the Dates
  • Mission Central Mash and Dash - Sponsorships
  • This Week at Mission Central
  • Mission Central Contact List
Mission Central's Medical Ministry

Thanks to your support, Mission Central’s medical ministry continues to grow. Through May of 2021, 415,000 individuals have been positively impacted by Mission Central’s medical equipment and supplies.

We expect to see these needs continue to increase – as more become of aware of our program and as insurance changes continue and medical expenses continue to climb.

The temporary or permanent shut-down of local, area non-profits and churches from the pandemic has further compromised this problem, but Mission Central is committed to assisting those in need. So how does this all work?

  • We receive medical items, supplies and equipment from the community, from other nonprofit partners and from medical providers.
  • They are sorted and organized by a team of three retired nurses.
  • Individuals in need call to request the medical equipment and arrange pickup. All items are supplied at no cost to the receivers (just like everything at Mission Central).
  • These folks can then return them to Mission Central when they are done or pass them along to others.

The medical program remains one of our fastest growing ministries, and we are on track to serve 1 million people this year. We invite you to join us by donating your unused medical items (everything but prescriptions) to us or donating financially to help us assist others.

Thank you for your support!
Save the Dates:
  • September 16 - 19, 2021: Mission Central Auction
  • October 9, 2021: Mission Central Book Sale
  • October 12, 2021: Mission Central Open House
  • October 24 - 31, 2021: Mission Central Virtual Monster Mash and Dash
  • May 15, 2022: Mission Central Gala
Mission Central Monster Mash and Dash

Mission Central's second annual virtual run/walk is scheduled for October! This is a perfect event for families, youth groups, school groups, work teams and more to raise money for a great cause! We look forward to "seeing" you virtually!

This is also an amazing opportunity for sponsorship!
If you are a church, nonprofit or school that wants to be added to Mission Central's monthly email list of items available for pickup, please email Brad at bkulp@missioncentral.org.
This Week at Mission Central:

  • Clark's Green UMC received hygiene equipment, baseball hats, cleaning supplies and more for their outreach.
  • Molly's Place received pet food for their animals.
  • Camp Penn and Wesley Forest Camp received hygiene items, cups and mop heads for their camps.
  • Communities in Schools received diapers, detergent, medical supplies, books and hygiene items for students.
  • Elk's Home Care received hygiene items and medical support for their work.
  • UNTO received medical items for their work.
  • York Community Progress Council received medical items for their work.
  • Medical supplies and equipment went out to many individuals and families in need
  • And much more...
If you have received items from Mission Central, we want to hear from you! Please use this link to report your outcomes back to us! Thank you for your support!
Furniture Donations:

Please call New Digs (717.620.9735) or refer to their social media site for donation drop off times.
Contact Us:

  • Margi Bradley, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant - mbradley@missioncentral.org
  • Cris Mizerak, Business Administrative Assistant - cmizerak@missioncentral.org
  • Laurie Whitmyer, Volunteer Coordinator - lwhitmyer@missioncentral.org
  • Stephanie Titzel, Director of Development and Communications - stitzel@missioncentral.org
  • Brad Kulp, Operations Manager - bkulp@missioncentral.org
  • Hope Harrison, Executive Director - hharrison@missioncentral.org

For general inquiries, please contact: missioncentral@missioncentral.org.
Mission Central has been serving in mission since 2002;
Connecting God's Resources with Human Need