Mount Pearl Sport Alliance-News
 February 2014

Congratulations to

Dan Maher,

Mary Holloway,

 Gerry O'Brien,

Michael Mooney


 Paul Boland

on being inducted into the Hall of Fame on Friday,January 31st,2014.

The Mount Pearl Hall of Fame and 2013 Athletic Awards

The 2013 Mount Pearl Sports Alliance top athletes, coach and sports executive of the year was named  on Friday, January 31st  at the Reid Community Centre
The event is part of the annual Mount Pearl Sports Hall of Fame and 2013 Athletic Awards ceremony.


Finalists for Female Athlete of the Year include basketballer Hannah Jardine and two soccer players, Malorie Harris and Meghan Earle.

The Female Athlete of the Year is Malorie Harris.


Up for Male Athlete of the Year honours are Special Olympian Ryan Drover,  Track and Field's Daniel Kelloway and ball hockey's Patrick O'Keefe.

The Male Athlete of the Year is Patrick O'Keefe.


Doug Halliday of Track and Field and Ellis Coles of soccer are finalists for coach of the year.

The coach of the year is Doug Halliday .


 Gayle Cave, Mount Pearl-Paradise Youth Bowling Council, Ron O'Neill of the Mount Pearl Soccer Association and Beth Robson of Special Olympics Mount Pearl are in line for the Peter Halliday Executive of the Year Award.

The winner of the Pete Halliday Executive of the Year is Ron O'Neill.


One winner has already been decided as the Mount Pearl Masters Soccer  Team has been selected team of the year.


Selection committee members included

Harold Stapleton, Chair

, Wayne Andrews, Don Kelly, Larry Billard, Roy Locke and Gary Martin.


Youth and junior awards will be announced in May as part of the Mount Pearl Focus on Youth Awards.


Event sponsors include

Browning Harvey,


Eastern Audio,

 Newfoundland Power


the Scotsburn Dairy Group.

Thank you for your support!


We would also like to thank the City of Mount Pearl.


Facebook    Twitter    LinkedIn    Pinterest