NADTC's Annual Photo Contest Deadline Extended!
Entries due September 17
Photo Credits: Milwaukee County Transit System, Milwaukee, Wisconsin &
Township of Schaumburg, Hoffman Estates, Illinois
The NADTC 2021 Photo Contest is underway, and we want you to tell us your community transportation stories in pictures!
NADTC is looking for photo submissions that illustrate the NADTC goal of promoting the availability and accessibility of transportation options for older adults, people with disabilities and caregivers.
This year’s contest is seeking photos in the following categories, covering a broad range of transportation topics:
  • Racially and ethnically diverse populations using transportation;
  • Racially and ethnically diverse drivers/transportation staff or volunteers;
  • Youth and Young Adults with disabilities using transportation;
  • Transportation vehicles or riders showing diverse cultures/cultural symbols;
  • Caregivers, family or volunteers providing support to an individual using transportation;
  • Tribal transportation;
  • Rural transportation;
  • Volunteer transportation;
  • Service animals assisting their owners as they ride or prepare to board transportation;
  • COVID-19
  • Recognition of drivers and support personnel working throughout the pandemic
  • Meal and grocery delivery
  • Medical appointments

The top three winning photos will receive gift cards ($100, $50 and $25), and will be posted on the NADTC website, social media platforms and may be used in future NADTC publications.
Entries must be received by 11:59 PM ET on September 17, 2021. Please visit to review the contest rules and complete an application. If you have any questions please contact us at
September 2021
National Aging and Disability Transportation Center 
Washington, D.C. | 866.983.3222 
The National Aging and Disability Transportation Center is a program funded by the Federal Transit Administration and administered by Easterseals and the National Association of Area Agencies on Aging (n4a) with guidance from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Community Living.