This is an e-publication geared specifically to the interests and needs of Emerging Professionals.
May 2016  
Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship

The Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship recognizes the significant contributions of emerging professionals at early stages in their careers and helps defray the costs associated with the Architect Registration Examination (ARE). Developed by AIA's National Associates Committee, the scholarship honors the memory of our late friend and colleague, Jason Pettigrew. Continue Reading

The AIA Louisiana Professional Achievement Awards recognize individuals for their excellent work and service to the profession, and their dedication to the practice of architecture. Participation in each category is limited to current membership in AIA Louisiana.

It is through the recognition of excellence and distinguished service that we promote the value of the profession as a whole. Please help us recognize the efforts of your peers.

DEADLINES | The submission deadline for AIA Louisiana Professional Achievement Awards is Monday, July 11, 2016, 4:00 p.m. All deadlines are strictly observed. Continue Reading
Kaplan Architecture is now Brightwood Architecture Education

Kaplan Architecture is now Brightwood Architecture Education. What does this mean for you? As you prepare for the Architect Registration Exam (ARE ®), you will receive the same great study guides, online review courses, questions & answers handbooks, and other tools that have helped so many associate architects pass the ARE ®.

At Brightwood, we are committed to providing students with materials and resources that support your educational and career goals. As you build out your exam schedule and work toward completing all 7 ARE ® exams, Brightwood study packages and complete libraries will give you everything you need to pass.
Continue Reading
NCARB Releases ARE 5.0 Details and Question Type Demos

Each division of ARE 5.0 will have between 80 to 120 questions and incorporate the latest testing technology. The next version of the Architect Registration Examination® (ARE®), ARE 5.0, will include six divisions with test durations ranging between three and a half to five hours-a substantial decrease from ARE 4.0. Each division will include at least 80 questions, one to two case studies, and incorporate new testing technologies. This news is the latest in a series of updates from the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB), designed to prepare aspiring architects for the launch of ARE 5.0 later this year. Continue Reading
Quick Links