If you or anyone in your district is in need of evaluator training to fulfill state requirements, IASA has you covered. Multiple sessions are being offered in FY 2024 beginning in July. All sessions will be held virtually.


Each IASA Evaluator Academy is taught by an experienced and knowledgeable educator that will provide you with the tools and skills needed to become a stronger evaluator.


Please share this email with central office staff, principals or other staff in need of evaluation training. The deadline to register is one week before the session.

Retraining Academies

(for those already qualified to evaluate personnel)

Click Here to read ISBE descriptions for all evaluator retraining courses

  • Tuesday, July 25, 2023
  • Monday, Dec. 4, 2023
  • ´╗┐Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2024
  • Monday, April 15, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Register
For both principal and teacher evaluators
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2023
  • Tuesday, Dec. 5, 2023
  • Thursday, Feb. 8, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 16, 2024
  • Thursday, June 13, 2024
Register
  • Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2023
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2023
  • Thursday, Feb. 15, 2024
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2024
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024
Register

Initial Training Academies

(to earn first credential to evaluate personnel)

Two-day trainings; Must attend both sessions
  • Tuesday, July 25 and Wednesday, July 26 (2023)
  • Monday, Dec. 4 and Tuesday, Dec. 5 (2023)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 7 and Thursday, Feb. 8 (2024)
  • Monday, April 15 and Tuesday, April 16 (2024)
  • Wednesday, June 12 and Thursday June 13 (2024)
Register

Two-day Trainings; Must attend both sessions

  • Thursday, Aug. 17 and Friday, Aug. 18 (2023)
  • Friday, Dec. 15 and Saturday, Dec. 16 (2023)
  • Friday, June 21 and Saturday, June 22 (2024)
Register