Salute to Excellence announces Hall of Fame Inductees for 2019
March 21, 2019

The City of Edmonton’s Salute to Excellence Council is proud to announce the 12 individuals to be inducted into Edmonton’s Hall of Fame:

Arts & Culture Hall of Fame
  • Donna Clare (architect)
  • Candas Jane Dorsey (writer and community supporter)
  • Yoko Oike-Wong (violinist, performing artist and teacher)
  • John Pichlyk (Shumka dancer, performer and artistic innovator)

Community Service Hall of Fame
  • Philip Currie (paleontologist and advocate for science research and education)
  • David Hubert (community service leader and ambassador)
  • Linda Hughes (community builder in health care, education and social services)
  • Diane Kyle-Buchanan (philanthropist and community champion)

Sports Hall of Fame
  • Bryan Anderson (sports advocate and builder)
  • Garry Meadus (sports builder)
  • Kaetlyn Osmond (Olympic medallist and world champion figure skater)
  • Wen Wang (badminton coach and international champion)

The inductees will be honoured at the Salute to Excellence Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Monday, June 10, 7:30 p.m., at the Francis Winspear Centre for Music. Edmontonians are invited to attend the ceremony. Admission is free, no tickets are required.

Salute to Excellence is a City of Edmonton program that honours exceptional individuals and groups whose work in arts and culture, community service and sports have improved the quality of life in Edmonton. The Hall of Fame was established in 1951 and now holds over 400 influential Edmontonians.
For more information:

Media contact:  
Communications Advisor