For Immediate Release
Library Board Elections
Fredericksburg, Virginia, September 21, 2020 - Central Rappahannock Regional Library’s Board of Trustees held elections at their September 14 quarterly meeting and elected Kimberly Young as Chair and Xavier Richardson as Vice Chair.
Kimberly Young is Executive Director of Continuing and Professional Studies at the University of Mary Washington and is responsible for developing educational partnerships to advance the leadership capacity of individuals and organizations in the Fredericksburg region. A native of Kansas City, Young attended Duke University where she earned a BA in Public Policy Studies and Cornell University where she earned a Master of Management in Hospitality as well as an MBA with an emphasis in Marketing. Prior to her role at the University of Mary Washington, Young worked at the University of Missouri--Kansas City, for global consulting firm Ernst & Young, and global management services corporation ARAMARK.
Vice Chair
Xavier Richardson is the Senior Vice President and Chief Corporate Development Officer of Mary Washington Healthcare, overseeing the Mary Washington Hospital Foundation, Stafford Hospital Foundation, and Mary Washington Healthcare Community Programs. Richardson earned his undergraduate degree from Princeton University, where he was a National Achievement Scholar. He holds a Master of Business Administration from the Harvard Business School and an Honorary Doctorate of Humane Letters from Saint Paul’s College. Richardson has received several awards, including the first James Farmer Distinguished Lecturer Award by the University of Mary Washington.
Library Board of Trustee members are appointed by and represent their jurisdictions, donating their time as advocates for the public. Trustees work closely with the Library Director and Deputy Director to determine library policy, adopt budgets, and support library legislation on a state and national level. Trustees also promote the library's services, classes, and events in their interactions in the community.

The full list of the Board of Trustees can be found at
Sean Bonney
Community Engagement Manager

For more information, contact Director Martha Hutzel,, 540-372-1144 x7003.

Visit our Press Room for recent press releases.
Inspiring lifelong learning for everyone in our community.
Serving Fredericksburg, Stafford, Spotsylvania, and Westmoreland, Virginia.