Profit Diagnostics Newsletter
Quick Links
Our Professionals 

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA

rlaval@glccpa.com

 

W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Steve Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis

CPA, MST, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

 

 

 

 

Issue C 2018 
Picture of medical professionals
Creating a Disaster Response Plan
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA
 
Most medical practices expect to face challenges in their operations related to reimbursement, staffing, and compliance. Many, however, never expect natural disasters, so they neglect to prepare for them. Planning, reviewing, and implementing a disaster recovery plan could mean the difference between staying in business and losing everything you have invested in your practice.


6 Tax Planning Strategies for Doctors to Consider
By Martin R. Glickstein, CPA
 
The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA) was the largest change to the tax system in over 3 decades. The new tax code contains many provisions that will affect individual, estate, and corporate taxpayers, including hard-working physicians like yourself. Although the new tax law closes many loopholes, there are still tax breaks and strategies that offer ways for physicians to reduce their taxable income. Below we have highlighted 6 tax strategies physicians should consider for 2018.



New Tax Credit Available to Employers Who Offer Pain Leave
By Mary C. Dantuma, CPA, MST, CGMA

Whether you are a solo practicing physician or a member of a large group practice, understanding your tax credit eligibility is important. Around this time of year, we suggest exploring new or revised tax credits that can help offset the amount of money owed to the federal and state governments. Unfortunately, many organizations fail to recognize every tax credit they are eligible to receive. This oversight can happen for several reasons, including obsolete technology, inadequate processes, and difficulty keeping up with the complex tax credit landscape, especially for medical practices with limited resources.


 
Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com