National eUpdate
Timely, Targeted News & Information from NCWWI | August 2019 | Issue 45
Join us for a national celebration of child welfare workers!
We hope you will join N CWWI and the Children’s Bureau for a one-hour inspirational live recognition event on Tuesday, September 10 at 3:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm CDT, 1:00 pm MDT, 12:00 pm PDT, 11:00 am AKDT, 9:00 am HIST) where you will hear from child welfare leaders expressing their appreciation for all you do.

Reserve meeting space ahead of time for colleagues and teams to watch the presentation together. Ask staff to reserve this hour on their calendar. Register  to receive additional details, and download our Recognition Event Kit   for help planning your celebration.
September Webinar
Meaningful Workforce Development:
Making It Happen 
Thursday, September 26, 2019, 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET
Click the image to read more about the newly revised Workforce Development Framework
Join this webinar on September 26, 2019, at 3:00 pm ET to learn about NCWWI’s newly revised workforce development framework as applied to the state of Indiana. 

Meaningful workforce development implies more than just a quick fix, but a long-term, robust, and sustainable approach that really makes a difference. LaTrece Thompson, Deputy Director of Staff Development, will describe Indiana’s journey to improve their workforce development approach through the lens of the NCWWI framework. Learn how your jurisdiction can explore various workforce development components and use a phased implementation approach.  Join us as we make it meaningful so that you can make it happen. 
New Trauma Resources
New 1-Page Research Summaries
Look for more resources and information coming your way next month. We look forward to continuing to support your workforce development efforts! Contact Sharon Kollar ( skollar@albany.edu ) if you have any questions about this message or are in need of NCWWI resources or support.
QUICK LINKS