Available
June 15th
New From
Alex Michaelides
"The Maidens"

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient comes a spellbinding tale of psychological suspense, weaving together Greek mythology, murder, and obsession, that further cements "Michaelides as a major player in the field" (Publishers Weekly).




New Releases!

"Animal"
by Lisa Taddeo
Indie Next Pick
Lisa Taddeo illustrates one woman's exhilarating transformation from prey into predator in Animal, the "intoxicating" (Entertainment Weekly), "gripping" (New York magazine), and "ferociously beautiful" (Library Journal) debut novel from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon Three Women.
I am depraved. I hope you like me.
Joan has spent a lifetime enduring the cruelties of men. But when one of them commits a shocking act of violence in front of her, she flees New York City in search of Alice, the only person alive who can help her make sense of her past.  Read more...
"The President's Daughter"
by Bill Clinton and James Patterson
All Presidents have nightmares.  This one is about to come true.
A rocket ride of a thriller-the new blockbuster by President Bill Clinton and James Patterson, "the dream team" (Lee Child).
Every detail is accurate-
because one of the authors is President Bill Clinton. 
The drama and action never stop-
because the other author is James Patterson.
Matthew Keating, a one-time Navy SEAL-and a past president-has always defended his family as staunchly as he has his country. Now those defenses are under attack.  

"The Missing Treasures of Amy Ashton"
by Eleanor Ray
For fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Evvie Drake Starts Over comes a funny and tender debut about a reclusive artist whose collection has gotten out of control-but whose unexpected friendship with a pair of new neighbors might be just what she needs to start over.
Amy Ashton once dreamed of becoming an artist-of creating beautiful objects. But now she simply collects them. Aquamarine bottles, bright yellow crockery, deep Tuscan red pots (and the odd slow-cooker) take up every available inch of space in her house.   Read more...

"The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni" 
by Helene Wecker
In this enthralling historical epic, set in New York City and the Middle East in the years leading to World War I- the long-awaited follow-up to the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Golem and the Jinni-Helene Wecker revisits her beloved characters Chava and Ahmad as they confront unexpected new challenges in a rapidly changing human world.
Chava is a golem, a woman made of clay, who can hear the thoughts and longings of those around her and feels compelled by her nature to help them. Ahmad is a jinni, a restless creature of fire, once free to roam the desert but now imprisoned in the shape of a man. 
 
"One Two Three"
by Laurie Frankel
Indie Next Pick
From Laurie Frankel, the New York Times bestselling author of This Is How It Always Is, a Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine Book Pick, comes One Two Three, a timely, topical novel about love and family that will make you laugh and cry...and laugh again.
In a town where nothing ever changes, suddenly everything does...
Everyone knows everyone in the tiny town of Bourne, but the Mitchell triplets are especially beloved. Mirabel is the smartest person anyone knows, and no one doubts it just because she can't speak. Monday is the town's purveyor of books now that the library's closed-tell her the book you think you want, and she'll pull the one you actually do from the microwave or her sock drawer. Mab's job is hardest of all: get good grades, get into college, get out of Bourne.  Read more...

"Haven Point"
by Virginia Hume
A sweeping debut novel about the generations of a family that spends summers in a seaside enclave on Maine's rocky coastline, for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Beatriz Williams, and Sarah Blake.  Read more...
"Kin"
by Shawna Kay Rodenberg
A heart stopping memoir of a wrenching Appalachian girlhood and a multilayered portrait of a misrepresented people, from Rona Jaffe Writer's Award winner Shawna Kay Rodenberg.
When Shawna Kay Rodenberg was four, her father, fresh from a ruinous tour in Vietnam, spirited her family from their home in the hills of Eastern Kentucky to Minnesota, renouncing all of their earthly possessions to live in the Body, an off-the-grid End Times religious community.  Read more...
"Rabbits : A Novel"
by Terry Miles
Indie Next Pick
A deadly underground game might just be altering reality itself in this all-new adventure set in the world of the hit Rabbits podcast.
It's an average work day. You've been wrapped up in a task, and you check the clock when you come up for air-4:44 p.m. You check your email, and 44 unread messages have built up. With a shock, you realize the date is April 4-4/4. And when you get in your car to drive home, your odometer reads 44,444.  Read more...


In Paperback!
 
  
And More New Releases!

 


Newtown Bookshop Events

Email kathy@newtownbookshop.com to be 
put on list to receive Zoom invite for our Book Clubs

June 15th 8:00pm
Will be Held Virtually
Author Event
Lin-Manuel Miranda, Quiara Alegría Hudes, and Jeremy McCartertell 
"In The Heights"

June 17th 11:00am
Will Be Held Virtually
Daytime Book Club
"All Adults Here"
by Emma Straub

June 29th 7:00pm
Will Be Held Virtually
Evening Book Club
"Fahrenheit 451"
by Ray Bradbury

July 15th 11:00am
Will Be Held Virtually
Daytime Book Club
"People We Meet on Vacation"
by Emily Henry

July 27th  7:00pm
Will Be Held Virtually
Evening Book Club
"Florence Alder Swims Forever"
by Rachel Beanland


For our complete calendar on our website
Store Hours
   Mon  10am - 4pm
Tue 10am - 5pm
Wed 10am - 7pm
Thu 10am - 7pm
Fri 10am - 4pm
Sat 10am - 4pm
Sun 11am - 3pm

                215-968-2400




Join 
Lin-Manuel Miranda, 
Quiara Alegría Hudes, and Jeremy McCarter  
In the Heights Virtual Book Launch 
Tuesday, June 15th
 8:00 to 9:00pm
Purchase a Book and get a link for 
the Book Launch



**************
To keep our customers and staff safe during this pandemic.
We will be limiting store capacity to 15 customers.
Everyone must be fully masked.
We will social distance.
Curbside pick will be available.
Shopping Online will also be available.
If you are not feeling well or do not have a mask, please call and we will be happy to help you over the phone and online.

 

 

 Shop Now On-line at the Newtown Bookshop! 

 

 


Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
View on Instagram

New Releases!

Coming From 
Frank Murphy 
and 
Charnaie Gordon
Available Aug 15th




"We Want a Dog"
by Lo Cole
Picture Book
See if you can spot your own beloved pet in these funny pups (And don't miss the surprise for cat lovers at the end.) Makes a great gift for dog owners and kids alike. 
"The Bench"
by Meghan the Duchess of Sussex
Picture Book
Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex's first children's book, The Bench, beautifully captures the special relationship between father and son, as seen through a mother's eyes. The book's storytelling and illustration give us snapshots of shared moments that evoke a deep sense of warmth, connection, and compassion.  

"What Comes Next"
by Rob Buyea
Ages 8-12
From the beloved author of the MR. TERUPT and PERFECT SCORE series comes this stand-alone middle-grade novel about a girl who is dealing with the tragic loss of her best friend, and the dog that helps her forge new friendships and find happiness once again.
Twelve-year-old Thea and her family are moving to a new town for a fresh start--her parents' bright idea. To Thea, it feels like running away.  Read more...