Dear Mason Music Family,

Congratulations to the Dewberry School of Music graduates of the Class of 2022! On behalf of our entire music faculty and staff, I want to offer our sincere congratulations to our 80 outstanding graduates of the Reva and Sid Dewberry Family School of Music of George Mason University! The Class of 2022 includes 60 Spring graduates and 20 Fall graduates earning music degrees at the bachelors, masters, and doctoral levels. To each of our 80 music graduates in the Class of 2022, we wish you every success as you help make this world a better place through the sharing of your extraordinary gifts of music.

Warmest regards,
Dr. Linda A. Monson, Director
Reva and Sid Dewberry Family School of Music
Congratulations 2021-2022
Music Graduates!
Spring 2022 Graduates
**denotes summer graduate

Bachelor of Arts
Sara Alsaadi**
Julia Brice**
Reagan Brown**
Rohan Chary (Music Technology)
Ning Du
Megan Lucia Robinson (Music Technology)
Sara N. Sosa Rodriguez**

Bachelor of Music
Brian S. Bera (Performance)
Kristina Bhardwaj (Performance)
Dominique Bianco (Jazz)
Lily S. Chartrain (Music Education)
Grayson Crouch (Music Education)
Allan D. Fogelson (Jazz)
Cory C. Haley (Music Education)
Matthew T. Hoffman (Performance)
Jackson Hollaway (Jazz)
Case Alexander Hope (Performance)
Nathi Jeerakul Jr. (Music Education)
Teresa Jenkins (Performance)
Courtney Jennelle (Music Education)
Alexandra Marie Ketch (Music Technology)
Jaclyn Nicole Kitcoff (Performance)
Lucas N. Kremer (Music Education)
Ronald Lee (Jazz) **
Jules Kenneth Marx Levy (Music Technology)**
Victoria Rose Maxfield (Music Technology)
Eric A. Neff (Music Technology)
Hannah Elizabeth Pennisi (Jazz)
Ali Rezaeipour (Jazz)
Paul Monserrat Rodriguez (Composition)
Kevin Slappey (Music Technology)
Deirdre A. Tyler (Music Education)
Josias J. Ventura (Performance)
Kathleen Walsh (Music Education)
Ryan Thomas Woessner (Music Education)
Mark Yang (Performance)
Calvin G. Zubaly (Music Education)

Master of Music
Madelyn Marie Austin (Conducting and Performance)
Sean Cator (Music Education)**
Theodore H. Frederick (Music Education)
Noah Robert Freeman (Performance)
Sara Martin (Music Education)
Raymond Scott Mason (Jazz)
Matthew Allan May (Collaborative Piano)
Hannah Grace Miles (Pedagogy)
Yao Pang (Performance)
Andrew Sharrock (Composition)
Rui Tang (Performance)
Daniel Rives Tilman (Music Education)
Brianna Thomas (Music Education)
Madalyn D. Walker (Performance)

Graduate Certificate Music Education Licensure for PK-12
Andrew Douglas Juola**
Katelyn Rose Parcelli

Graduate Certificate for Music and Well Being
Rita-Ann Gigliotti

Doctor of Musical Arts
Michael Barranco (Performance)
The Sound of Metal: Timbral Characteristics of Crash Cymbals, Triangles, and Tambourines

Colton J. Morris (Performance)
A Complementary Pair: Analyzing the Inclusion of Drum Set a Multiple Percussion within University Percussion Curricula

Michelle Laurent Richardson (Performance)
The Development of the Piano Intermezzo from
the Nineteenth to Twenty-First Centuries

Bryan Hiroto Stenson (Conducting)
The Treatment of Traditional Japanese Music in
the Choral Works of Ko Matsushita

Linh Trinh An (Performance)
Scott Wheeler's Piano Works: Musical Portraits and Tributes

Doctor of Philosophy
Sarah Ashley Fabian (Music Education)
Overlooked: The Perception of Marching Band on Developing Effective Teacher Characteristics
Spring 2022 Achievement Awardees

Undergraduate Academic Excellence
Calvin Zubaly
Hannah Pennisi
Mark Yang
Eric Neff

Undergraduate Excellence in Performance
Teresa Jenkins
Ronald Lee
Allan Fogelson

Graduate Academic Excellence
Michelle Richardson
Bryan Stenson
Michael Barranco

Graduate Excellence in Performance
Linh Trinh An
Andrew Sharrock
Colton Morris

Excellence in Departmental Service
Madalyn Walker
Raymond Mason
Teresa Jenkins
Calvin Zubaly
Fall 2021 Graduates

Bachelor of Arts
Nicolette V. Cash (Music Technology)
Aaron M. Grossman (Music Technology)
Hansam Jang (Music Technology)
Brian Nguyen
Ryan D. Strong (Music Technology)

Bachelor of Music
Victoria Ann Chung (Performance)
Samuel I. Gurian (Music Education)
Emily C. Johnson (Music Education)
Jared Christopher Marshall (Music Education)
James P. Weiss (Jazz)
Julianna Marie Williams (Music Education)

Master of Music
Jonathan Michael Blank (Music Education)
Jacquelyn Kreuger (Music Education)
Larisa Mihaela Marian (Music Education)
Christina Marie Ortiz (Performance)
Yoo Sun Paik (Performance)
Danae Michelle Powers (Performance)
Kristen West (Pedagogy)

Graduate Certificate in Music Education Licensure
Elana Oleinick

Doctor of Musical Arts
Curt C. Christensen (Performance)
Floyd Werle's First Two Trumpet Concerti for Doc Severinsen: A Trumpeter's Preparation and Performance Guide

Yerin Choi
A Study on the Solo Piano Pieces of Jiesun Lim: Spiritual Dance (2004), Ice Flower (2006), A Poem About Spring (2008), and Fantasia on a Theme of Chopin (2009)
Fall 2021 Achievement Awardees

Undergraduate Academic Excellence
Emily Johnson
James Weiss

Graduate Academic Excellence
Jonathan Blank
Curt Christensen

Graduate Excellence in Performance
Danae Powers
Christina Ortiz

Excellence in Departmental Service
Nicolette Cash
Stay in the Know