Library Newsletter - November, 2019
The library will be closed on Monday, November 11 for Veterans Day
The library will close at 5 pm on Wednesday, November 27 and will be closed on both Thanksgiving Day and Friday, November 29.
Coming Up at the Library
Sunday, November 3
Register now to have your pie entered in the judging! Once winners have been decided the public can sample all the pies and enjoy donuts and cider! Visit our calendar listing for complete rules and details.
Sunday, November 10 at 2 pm
Sign up now!
Tuesday, November 12 at 7pm
Thursday, November 14 at 10 am
Sign up now!
Did you know?
Board Games
We are starting to circulate games for all ages , located in the newspaper area on the main floor. Games can be checked out for up to three weeks and can be renewed twice. Please help us out by checking to make sure all the parts are included when you return a game!
Book Groups
Friday Fiction booklists and Bookwise reading recommendations
can always be found on our website!
Events for Kids and Teens
We've got a new monthly newsletter just for kids, teens, and their families! Sign up here!
Fall Storytimes
Mondays
10 am
Toddler Rhyme Time (ages 1&2)
11 am
Preschool Storytime (ages 3-6)

Tuesdays
10 am
Stay and Play (ages 1+)

Wednesdays
10 am
Preschool Yoga Storytime with Nicole (ages 3-5)
11 am
Merrily We Sing Along (all ages)
Thursdays
10 am
Playspace (ages 2 and 3)

Friday
10 am
Baby Storytime (ages 0-1)
10:30 am
Preschool Storytime at the MacKay Branch in North Chelmsford (ages 2-6)
11 am
Toddler Rhyme Time (ages 1&2)
Wednesday, November 6 at 4 pm
Drop in for all ages! Children under 6 must be accompanied by a parent

Wednesday, November 13 at 4:15 pm
Sign up for grades 3-4

Wednesday, November 20 at 4:15 pm
Sign up for grades K-2

Thursday, November 21 at 4 pm
Sign up for grades 5-8
Tuesday, November 12 at 4 pm
Sign up now for grades 5-12
Wednesday, November 20 at 4 pm
Sign up now for grades 5-12
Friends of the Library
Thursday, November 7 at 7 pm
Join the Friends to become more involved in your public library and to make new friends! Come learn how you can be part of it! 

Help us reach our goal of having 2020 members by Feb. 29th, 2020, the 20th anniversary of the day the newly-expanded library opened! Join now, and your name will be entered for a chance to win the Grand Prize – an iPad! Several second prize winners will receive a gift card to a book store.

Saturday, December 7 from 9 am to 12 pm
Since everyone's cleaning out before the holidays, there will be a special donation drop off day at the Town Offices Gym.