Excellence in Construction Awards
Exciting news! NAWIC is rolling out the inaugural "Annual NAWIC Builds Excellence in Construction Awards." These awards will be presented at NAWIC's Annual Conference in August. 
Be sure to share this opportunity with your colleagues and employers. 
Application Deadline is June 15th, 2019.
  • The project must be built in any of the 50 U.S. states plus Washington D.C. and Guam.
  • The project must have been completed between January 1, 2018 and December 31, 2018.
  • A project with a construction-related fatality, regardless of contractor or trade, is not eligible.
  • There is no limit to the number of projects each firm or person can submit.
Commercial ~ Residential ~ Civil/Heavy Highway
Eligible projects are reviewed by a panel of judges, which will award projects based on the following criteria:
  • Project Overview
  • Innovation
  • Safety
  • Sustainable Practices
  • Budget/Value
  • Unique/Additionally Notable/Misc.
  • NAWIC Affiliations
10 Points
20 Points
20 Points
20 Points
20 Points
5 Points
5 Points
Submit the following along with the application via email in Word or PDF format to [email protected] no later than June 15, 2019, along with a $295 entry fee per submission.
A. Project Overview
B. Innovation
C. Safety
D. Sustainable practices
E. Budget/Value
F. Unique/Additionally Notable/Misc
G. NAWIC Affiliations

H. Images

I. Completed application
300-500 words General Description. Max
100 Words Max.
100 Words Max.
100 Words Max.
100 Words Max.
100 Words Max.
List any NAWIC members or member companies associated with this project.
Submit five (5) high resolution photos in jpg/tiff.
Your entry becomes the property of the National Association of Women in Construction. We reserve the right to post your submission and photographs online or in print form. Materials will not be returned.