Keep scrolling for virtual opportunities for both NSSRA participants and ELA Program participants, as well as for updates on our 2020 Summer Program Guide and upcoming events.

Video calls and programs are conducted over Zoom, a free app that can be downloaded on your phone, tablet or computer.  Click here to download Zoom.

We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas! Send your feedback to  info@nssra.org  and let us know how we can better support you while we are all staying safe at home. Now’s a great time to stay connected with our  social media  too, as we’ll be posting more opportunities to our accounts as we have them. #wearenssra


Get Up, Get Active
Monday, April 6 at 10:30 am
Facilitated by Marissa Wayne

Music Movin' & Groovin'
Monday, April 6 at 3:00 pm
Facilitated by Kai Treston

Brunch Bunch
Tuesday, April 7 at 10:30 am
Facilitated by Dani Kern

Gator Groupies
Tuesday, April 7 at 5:30 pm
Facilitated by Katie James

Mid-Week Relaxation
Wednesday, April 8 at 10:30 am
Facilitated by Nicole Witt
Hobbies & Hangout
Wednesday, April 8 at 3:00 pm
Facilitated by Sierra Shum

Music Makers
Thursday, April 9 at 3:00 pm
Facilitated by Sierra Shum

Cardio Fitness
Thursday, April 9 at 5:30 pm
Facilitated by Blair Hill

Stretch It Out
Friday, April 10 at 10:30 am
Facilitated by Abby Whalen

High Five Hangouts
Friday, April 10 at 3:00 pm
Facilitated by Nicole Witt

In addition to virtual programming, we’re excited to offer one-on-one video calls with #teamnssra on Zoom as well.

To sign up,  click here and select the team member you’d like to talk to. Complete a short form with your information to schedule the call, and once submitted, you will get a confirmation email with your appointment time and instructions for how to connect.
(Open to ELA Program participants only)
ELA Monday Morning Wake Up
Monday, April 6 at 10:00 am
Facilitated by Cristina Hughes

ELA Lunchtime
Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10 at 11:30 am
Facilitated by ELA Program Leaders

ELA Afternoon Social Group
Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10 at 2:00 pm
Facilitated by ELA Program Leaders

One-On-One Calls with Team ELA
Sign Up Here
2020 Summer Program Registration Updates & Changes
In light of ongoing changes due to COVID-19, we are consistently evaluating program plans for summer and making modifications based on best available information. We have updated our program guide mailing and registration timeline for Su mmer 2020, as follows below:

Summer Program Guides Mailed & Posted Online:
Monday, April 20
Originally Monday, April 13

Registration Begins: 
Monday, May 4 at 9:00 am
Originally Monday, April 20

Registration Deadline: 
Friday, May 15 at 5:00 pm
No change

Regular Program Dates:
Monday, June 15 - Saturday, August 8
No change

For more information or with questions, contact NSSRA Registrar Jeanne Cook at  jcook@nssra.org .
Shining Stars Awards & Recognition Banquet (RESCHEDULED)
Originally Friday, April 24, 2020, now rescheduled to Friday, October 30, 2020

Spring Formal (CANCELLED)
Friday, May 1

Winnetka Ice Shows (POSTPONED)
Friday, May 1 & Saturday, May 2
Postponed (dates TBD) per Winnetka Park District
Northbrook-On-Ice (CANCELLED)
Friday, May 8 - Sunday, May 10
Cancelled per Northbrook Park District

ELA Fun Run (TBD)
Friday, May 15

Special Olympics Illinois State Summer Games (CANCELLED)
Friday, June 12 - Sunday, June 14
Cancelled per Special Olympics Illinois
We will communicate further updates as we have them. With questions or for more information, please contact Recreation Manager Blair Hill at bhill@nssra.org .