Click here for more information. 
OCASCR Awards Grants
The OCASCR Steering Committee met recently and awarded the seven research grants and 3 equipment grants listed below. Those with an asterisk are first-time awardees.
  • *Joshua Thomas Butcher, Ph.D. (OSU; Department of Physiological Sciences) Establishing a NanoCellect Wolf Cell Sorter at OSU
  • *Michael Detamore, Ph.D. (OU-Norman; School of Biomedical Engineering) Chondroinductive Peptide for Cartilage Regeneration
  • Xi-Din Ding, Ph.D. (OUHSC; Department of Cell Biology) Programing Human iPSC Differentiation into a Photoreceptor-rich Cell Population for Retinal Degeneration Therapy
  • Gary Gorbsky, Ph.D. (OMRF; Cell Cycle and Cancer Biology Program) Abrupt Aneuploidy Surge in Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells
  • *Kenneth Humphries, Ph.D. (OMRF; Aging and Metabolism Research Program) Seahorse XFe96 Analyzer for High-throughput Screening of Cellular Metabolism in Rare and Specialized Cells
  • Judith A. James, M.D., Ph.D. (OMRF; Arthritis & Clinical Immunology Research Program) Role of Dysregulated Myelopoiesis in SLE Pathogenesis
  •  â€‹Sathish Srinivasan, Ph.D. (OMRF; Cardiovascular Biology Research Program) Mechanisms of Heart Valve Dysfunction
  • Leonidas Tsiokas, Ph.D. (OUHSC; Department of Cell Biology) Acquisition of a Super-resolution System for the Study of Organelle Structures in Adult Stem Cells
  • Matthew Walters, Ph.D. (OUHSC; Department of Medicine) HEYL Function in Airway Epithelial Differentiation, Regeneration and Disease
  • *Kurt Zimmerman, Ph.D. (OUHSC; Department of Internal Medicine) Research to Study How Fetal and Adult Mouse Stem Cells Become Tissue Macrophages
OCASCR Governing Board and Steering Committee
OCASCR is pleased to welcome Jason R. Sanders, M.D., M.B.A., as the newest member of its Governing Board. Dr. Sanders represents OUHSC and is replacing Dr. James Tomasek, who retired from the Governing Board in January. We are also happy to announce that Bruce Benjamin, Ph.D., was recently appointed to the OCASCR Steering Committee as a representative of TSET. Many thanks to these and all of our Governing Board and Steering Committee members for their contributions to OCASCR.
Grant Deadline
September 2021- Check the OCASCR website for more information.

Core Facilities
Check out the updated list of equipment that is available to all scientists in Oklahoma.