OCASCR Grant Deadline
January 28, 2022- Grants will be accepted for research, small and large equipment, and education.
Please click here for more information.
Introducing Andrew Weyrich, Ph.D.
Dr. Weyrich joined OMRF as its new President on January 4 and has begun serving on the OCASCR Governing Board.
Multiple OCASCR Scientists receive $2.9 million grant from the National Eye Institute.
Darren Lee, Ph.D., Raju Rajala, Ph.D., and Michael Elliott, Ph.D., will all lead core facilities funded by this P30 Vision Core grant.
´╗┐Click here for more information.
OCASCR Scientist Catherine Hunter, M.D., named to OU Health Partners Board of Directors.
Click here for more information.
OCASCR Scientist Sathish Srinivasan, Ph.D., awarded $2.1 million NIH grant for lymphatic system research
Click here for more information.
Michael Beckstead, Ph.D. receives $1.1 million from the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs to study opioid addiction.
OCASCR helped recruit Dr. Beckstead to Oklahoma in 2017.
The American Heart Association is accepting
grant and fellowship proposals.
Click here for more information.
Core Facilities
Check out the updated list of equipment that is available to all scientists in Oklahoma.
Have OCASCR News to Share?
Please send ideas for future newsletter items to Kelly Gentry (Kelly-Gentry@OCASCR.org).