Fellowship of Christian Athletes North Central Alabama
The 5 Points to having a 5 star Campus Ministry are:
  • Certified Huddle with Huddle Coach meeting regularly
  • Student Leadership Team trained and engaged in leading
  • Campus Huddles that create team huddles, chapels or coaches' huddles
  • Students participate in FCA events: Fields of Faith, Camps and Events (such as Tim Tebow event)
  • Acts of service in the community
In the past four weeks, we have trained student leaders, scheduled the Tim Tebow event, planned for two Week of Champion events and held 3 of 6 Field of Faith events. Our student athletes have much going on in their lives, but our leaders are taking their responsibility seriously and have embraced their roles. A couple of schools have already begun their Christmas projects. Many have led in Fields of Faith and a good number are coming to the Tim Tebow event November 15th.
One blessing of our student leader training is the diversity in leadership and involvement from multiple sports. We believe this will continue to help FCA huddles stay strong after the fall semester ends.
Fields of Faith Updates

October 10th -      Etowah High School              150 attendees
                               Cherokee County                   350 attendees
                               Oxford High School               450 attendees
              October 17th -      Fyffe High School                  250 attendees             
 
Upcoming Fields of Faith

November 8th - Jasper High School

15th Annual Ryder Cup Golf Tournament

Tuesday, October 30th
@8:00am
@ Pine Tree Country Club

This is a very fun tournament to play in and is a great way to raise money for your local FCA ministries. If you would like more information about playing or sponsoring a golf hole, please call (205) 298-9400 or email jbaker@fca.org
THANK YOU TO ALL THOSE WHO SUPPORT NORTH CENTRAL FCA
FCA SPONSORS
Alabama Power Company
Dr. and Mrs. Roy Baker
Hill Crest Foundation
Hinkle Roofing
*John 3:16  
L. Paul Kassouf and Co.
Red Diamond Coffee and Tea
Red Lobster
Universal Door Systems
Wallace,Jordan,Ratliff & Brandt LLC
*anonymous donor
FCA SUPPORTERS
Barber Milk
Blue Bell Creameries
Birmingham Coca-Cola
Chick-Fil-A
Express Oil/Tire Engineers
Golden Flake
Guaranteed Labels
Mayfield Ice Cream
Milo's Famous Tea
Royal Cup Coffee
Servis 1st Bank
Texaco Express Lube
FCA CHURCH PARTNERS
Briarwood Presbyterian
Church at Brook Hills
First Baptist Trussville
Gardendale First Baptist
McElwain Baptist
Mountain Brook Community
Shades Crest Baptist

GET INVOLVED

This ministry continues to be successful because of the faithfulness of great supporters like YOU!  If you would like to partner with us by praying for North Central FCA we would love to add you to our monthly prayer letter list. The prayer letter gives specific ways you can be praying for this ministry and also shows the ways in which prayers are already being answered. To be added to our monthly prayer letter, click below  and provide your preferred email address with subject line "Prayer Letter". 


The day-to-day needs of the ministry, and our ability to add staff and send student leaders to camp by scholarship are all made possible by donations. Thank you for what you do! Click below to support FCA through donations.


Like me on Facebook                                          View on Instagram 
Have Questions? Please contact us:

FCA North Central Alabama
P.O. Box 59267
Birmingham, AL 35259
(205) 298-9400 (o)
(205) 368-5822 (c)
Jack Baker                jbaker@fca.org
Amy Baker                abaker@fca.org
Sarah Magee            smagee@fca.org
Lauren Haynes         lhaynes@fca.org
Cole Limbaugh         climbaugh@fca.org
Ryan Limbaugh        rlimbaugh@fca.org
Tim Justice               tjustice@fca.org