Jewelry That Makes You Think.

Join us Wednesday, April 29, 2020, for AJF Live with Gallery Loupe : One World/40 Artists Respond to COVID-19. Free, and open to members and non-members alike!

For more information and to register follow this link .

What time?
9 a.m. PST: San Francisco
10 a.m. MST: Denver, Mexico City
11 a.m. CST: San Antonio
12 p.m. EST: Toronto, NYC, Santiago
1 p.m.: Buenos Aires
5 p.m.: London
6 p.m.: Oslo, Paris, Capetown, Brussels
7 p.m.: Bucharest, Athens, Israel, Estonia
11:00 p.m.: Thailand
1 a.m. on April 30: Korea, Japan
2 a.m. on April 30: Sydney

One World logo designed by Thomas Gentille.
This week we've got a little extra content for you. Read on for this week's two featured articles.
by Art Jewelry Forum

Many organizations are offering up reading lists to inspire escape, even momentarily, through a good book. We thought we would do the same. Here’s a list of books that AJF’s board, board emeriti, and staff are currently immersed in.
ARTICLE
23 Institutions, 24/7 Access
by Alejandra Salinas

Although museums are closed during the pandemic, you can nonetheless view many of their holdings online. We've compiled direct links to the contemporary jewelry collections of almost two dozen of the top institutions in this domain.

Image caption: Barbara Paganin, brooch, 2011, cast acrylic (methacrylate), oxidized silver, Given by the Friends of the V&A, museum number M.226:1-2011, photo courtesy of the V&A.
You've probably heard about our new AJF Live programming. If you missed the first four events, don't worry—we recorded them and have posted them here:

What are you thinking about? Submit a proposal with your article idea to be considered for publication on AJF. Be a part of the conversation.
Jewelry & Objects
by Art Jewelry Forum

A showcase of unique pieces selected for your viewing pleasure.
News & Ideas
by Art Jewelry Forum

Read the latest news and events from around the world and be informed.
SPECIAL THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS