An Update from us on COVID-19
Dear Friends,

At this time, all of our offices (Tallahassee, Panama City, and Pensacola) are closed to the public. We have moved to working remotely using email, video conference, and phone to provide support. If you need to reach any of us, send an email to: autism@med.fsu.edu . If you need to reach your consultant, email will be the fastest. Click here for a list of our Consultants' Emails.

We are trying to share information and resources with all of our clients and families using social media and email blasts.
  • Our Facebook page is constantly being updated with resources and information about upcoming online trainings.
  • The spring newsletter will be sent out next week with more COVID-19 resources and other articles.

We are in the process of scheduling several online forums for adult clients and caregivers of younger clients in the coming weeks. More information about the new online information sessions will be in the newsletter, on our Facebook page, and on http://fsucard.com.

For parents who have children in preschool or early elementary school, FSU CARD is offering free access to the  Autism Navigator® How-To Guide for Families  – this is a great resource for parents and caregivers. It is full of videos of real families with young children with autism – lots of resources, ideas and strategies. To access Autism Navigator® How-To Guide for Families , click the link below to request your FREE code:

Here's how YOU can help us help you.


  • Add autism@med.fsu.edu to your address book to prevent messages going to your spam folder. Check your spam folder frequently for any missed messages.

  • Download the Zoom app on your phone, tablet or computer: www.zoom.us

  • Fill out the survey so we know what your greatest needs are at the moment. Start Survey.

  • Join us for a one-hour Connecting with CARD Zoom meeting to to learn more about how FSU CARD staff can help during this COVID-19 pandemic.
  • For Parents/Caregivers: Tuesday, March 31, 2020 from 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm EST/ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST. Click here to register.

  • For Adult Clients: Wednesday, April 1, 2020 from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST/ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CST. Click here to register.

  • Tune in to our FREE workshops. The first one is Reading is (Supposed to Be) Fun! Literacy Strategies for Students with Autism Spectrum Disorders- Thursday, March 26, 2020 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm EST/ 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM CST via Zoom. Click here to register: http://bit.ly/2xp7hUp

  • Check out our Google Doc with a list of resources for you and your family. We will continue to add resources to this list, so keep checking it. COVID-19 Resource List
Sincerely,

Cathy Zenko, Director
FSU CARD
FSU CARD | http://fsucard.com