Slate of Candidates
Section VI.4.C of the PCCPTA bylaws requires the Nominating Committee to publish a proposed slate of officers at least one month prior to the annual elections.

PCCPTA’s annual elections will be held during the general meeting on April 16th, 2020 beginning at 7pm at the Pinellas County School's admin building.

The slate of officers as of March 16th, 2020 are as follows:

President - Kristina Garcia
Vice President of Leadership - Edeline Joseph-Theophile
Vice President of Advocacy - Kimberly Skukalek
Vice President of Education - Rosemary Wynia
Vice President of Communications - Amy Lewis
Vice President of Organization - Tricia Wheeldon
Secretary - Ashley Harter
Treasurer - Terri Lyn George

Running from the floor (aka Self-Nomination)?
  • Nominations from the floor may be made per PCCPTA standing rules.
  • A minimum of 14 days notice must be given from the date of elections. 
  • Deadline is Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 11:59pm Eastern Daylight time.
  • Written notification will be sent to all of the following: President (president@pccpta.org), Nominating Committee Chair (nominations@pccpta.org), and the Secretary (secretary@pccpta.org).
  • Written notification must include name, current local unit affiliation, current PTA position(s) held, previous PTA position(s) held, email address, resume, and contact phone number.
  • All requirements for written notification must be submitted by all members running from the floor no later than Thursday, April 2, 2020 at 11:59pm Eastern Daylight time.
  • Requirements for running from the floor can be found in the Elections Appendix section of the Pinellas County Council Standing Rules (page 7-8 of 16)

Eligibility and responsibility requirements of elected officers under the current Pinellas County Council PTA bylaws can be found here (Article VII, Section 1-6). Position descriptions and responsibilities can be found in the Pinellas County Council PTA standing rules here , in the position description section and duties of executive board members.

Per Pinellas County Council Bylaws , Article VI, Section 2. Page 2 of 6 The following provisions shall govern the qualifications and eligibility of individuals to be officers of Pinellas County Council PTA:
  1. Only members of a local PTA/PTSA whose national, state, and council dues are current shall be eligible to hold office or serve on a council committee.
  2. No officer may be eligible for more than three (3) consecutive one-year terms in the same office.
  3. A person who has served in an office for more than one half of a full term shall be deemed to have served a full term in such office.
No person is eligible for office, who at the time of election, has not reached the age of majority (18) and has not served at least one year as a member of a local PTA/PTSA unit or Sunshine State PTSA,; or have served as chair or on a committee for Pinellas County Council PTA, Sunshine State PTSA, Florida PTA, or National PTA.

If you have any questions, please contact Debbie Sawa-Szostak, Chair nominations@pccpta.org
PTA's mission  is to make every child's potential a reality by engaging and
empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.