To receive all our emails, please add to your contact list.
The New Relief Package - PPP Reopens TODAY
Here are the following resources for the New Pandemic Relief Package

Community finance institutions can start issuing PPP loans to first-time recipients on Monday, Jan. 11. Those same lenders will be able to offer new loans to companies that previously received PPP loans starting two days later on Wednesday, Jan. 13.

To be eligible for a “second-draw” PPP loan a business can’t have more than 300 employees. Businesses receiving second-draw loans must have experienced a 25 percent or more reduction in revenue in 2020 compared to 2019. (This calculation does not include loan forgiveness)

PAC-AAPI 2020 Report

The President's Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (PAC-AAPI) submitted their 2020 Report: Advancing Economic Empowerment for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders - A Call to Action. The Report proposes actionable...

Read more
There is still time left to join our

We will be offering two executive educational programs this year sponsored by Wells Fargo. The Mandarin program which starts January 9th has reached capacity and is no longer accepting students. However, the second program to be taught in English is still open to new applicants. This program will start February 15. These are 10-week programs meeting once a week both virtually and if possible in-person. Each week, students will learn different topics related to Finance, Accounting, Sales/Marketing, Legal, Human Resources, and Certification.

 Fee for the 10-week program is $518/person and includes a one year membership with the Asian Chamber.
BlueCross BlueShield, China Star Restaurant Group, Foster LLP, Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Jascole, Inc., K. Hovnanian Homes, Nguyen & Chen, LLP, Offshore Intel, Omni12, Sheraton Houston Brookhollow, Supporting Strategies - Southwest Houston, University of Houston-Downtown, and Utegration

Kristopher Ahn, Yong J. An, Dr. Parvin Bagherpour, The Honorable Theresa Chang, The Honorable Alice Chen, Donna Cole, Lucy DeVilla, Trung Doan, Harry Gee, Jr., Glen Gondo, Shahid Javed, Shirley Kwan, Catherine A. Le, Stephen Le, Jr., C.C. Lee, Kenneth Li, Chris Nam, Gordon Quan, Randy Sim, Y. Ping Sun, E. Allan Tiller, Irsan Tisnabudi, Linda Toyota, Don Wang, Don Woo, Jason Yoo, and Austin Zhao