Mayor’s Awards: nominate a champion of inclusivity
January 31, 2019

The City of Edmonton’s Accessibility Advisory Committee is seeking nominations for the 2019 Mayor’s Awards. Award recipients are honoured for their work in promoting increased accessibility of services and employment for those with disabilities.

Edmontonians are encouraged to nominate deserving individuals, organizations or businesses that utilize creative methods to ensure the inclusion and dignity of persons with disabilities in Edmonton.

There are six award categories that recognize the commitments award recipients have made to enhancing the quality of life for everyone in our city:

  • Accessible Homes and Buildings
  • Employers (Paid & Volunteer)
  • Ewen Nelson Award for Self-Advocacy
  • Outstanding Service
  • Restaurants and Bars
  • Youth

The deadline to submit a nomination is Friday, March 8, 2019.

The Mayor’s Awards ceremony takes place at City Hall on Thursday, May 9, 2019.
For more information:

Media contact:
Communications Advisor
Citizen Services