Official Election results now available
October 22, 2021

The official results from the municipal and school board trustee races were published today on The Official Statement of Results includes a declaration that candidates receiving the highest number of votes for each office to be filled are elected. The Official Statement shows the number of votes for each candidate in each municipal race. The following candidates have been elected:

Municipal Races Results
  • Amarjeet Sohi, Mayor
  • Erin Rutherford, Ward Anirniq
  • Aaron Paquette, Ward Dene
  • Jennifer Rice, Ward Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi
  • Keren Tang, Ward Karhiio
  • Ashley Salvador, Ward Métis
  • Andrew Knack, Ward Nakota Isga
  • Anne Stevenson, Ward O-day’min
  • Michael Janz, Ward papastew
  • Tim Cartmell, Ward pihêsiwin
  • Sarah Hamilton, Ward sipiwiyiniwak
  • Jo-Anne Wright, Ward Sspomitapi
  • Karen Principe, Ward tastawiyiniwak

Edmonton Public School Board Races Results
  • Sherri O’Keefe, Ward A
  • Marsha Nelson, Ward B
  • Marcia Hole, Ward C
  • Trisha Estabrooks, Ward D
  • Dawn Hancock, Ward E
  • Julie Kusiek, Ward F
  • Saadiq Sumar, Ward G
  • Nathan Ip, Ward H
  • Jan Sawyer, Ward I

Edmonton Catholic School Board Races Results
  • Terence (Terry) Harris, Ward 71 (acclaimed)
  • Sandra Palazzo, Ward 72 (acclaimed)
  • Carla Smiley, Ward 73 (acclaimed)
  • Debbie Engel, Ward 74 (acclaimed)
  • Alene Mutala, Ward 75 (acclaimed)
  • Lisa Turchansky, Ward 76 (acclaimed)
  • Laura Thibert, Ward 77

Elections Alberta will report the senate and referendum results. Consolidated results will be provided directly to Elections Alberta by October 25, 2021. Elections Alberta will release the Official Tabulation on October 26, 2021.
For more information:

Media contact:
Account Director
Communications and Engagement