In This Issue

Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission





Pacific Fisheries Information Network




The FIN newsletter is published periodically by the Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission.

Email us with story ideas, questions, and comments. 

Editor for this issue:
Jason Edwards, RecFIN
jedwards@psmfc.org

FIN staff

Bob Ryznar, FIN Program Manager
rryznar@psmfc.org

Rob Ames, AKFIN/PacFIN/RecFIN 
rames@psmfc.org

Michael Fey, AKFIN
mfey@psmfc.org

Yan Jiang, PacFIN
yjiang@psmfc.org

Jean Lee, AKFIN
jean.lee@noaa.gov

Niels Leuthold, AKFIN/PacFIN
nleuthold@psmfc.org

Craig Miller, RecFIN
cmiller@psmfc.org

Brad Stenberg, PacFIN
bstenberg@psmfc.org

Jenny Suter, PacFIN
jsuter@psmfc.org

Other contributors for this issue

Camille Kohler, neXus Data Solutions

Rick Pannell, Resource Data, Inc.



A fisheries data project of the Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission

205 SE Spokane Street, Suite 100 Portland, OR 97202

Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
Jenny Suter, Camille Kohler, and Jason Edwards
The West Coast FINs work closely with the NOAA Fisheries Information System (FIS) Program as regional partners supporting the FIS mission. The FIS program in collaboration with the National Observer Program and the National Catch Shares Program provide funding through an annual request for proposals (RFP) cycle that supports projects that improve fishery-dependent data. AKFIN, PacFIN, RecFIN and regional partners were funded for six separate projects during the FY2021 RFP process.
The standards will guide the design, improvement, and quality of information produced by recreational fishing surveys.

This article is reprinted by permission from NOAA Fisheries.
The RecFIN Technical Committee held its Fall meeting via webinar on October 7th, 2020. This meeting provides RecFIN the opportunity to meet with its partner agencies to discuss recent and ongoing RecFIN projects and future directions for the program.
A fisheries data project of the Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
205 SE Spokane Street, Suite 100 Portland, OR 97202