MERIT is committed to assisting our members with a smooth transition to the new rules for collection of PST on construction services.

We are happy to announce that an industry committee has been formed to work with Sask Finance on the transition.   Individuals serving on this committee, and representing the main sectors of industry, are
  • Karen Low (Merit Contractors Association) - Committee Chair
  • Amanda Thick (Saskatchewan Construction Association)
  • Mitch Beauchamp (PCL Construction Management)
  • Dave Flamand (PEAK Mechanical Partnership)
  • Brian Wallace (Wallace Construction Specialties)
  • Keith Henry (Henry Downing Architects)
  • Stu Niebergall (Regina & Region Home Builders)
  • Chris Guerette (Saskatoon & Region Home Builders)
  • Shantel Lipp (Sask Heavy Construction Association)
If you are experiencing difficulties with anything related to collection of PST that you think affects the industry as a whole, please reach out to one of these individuals to discuss your concerns or ideas.

To find the latest news from MERIT on this issue, we will be posting updates HERE.