Welcome to the new school year!

Mark your calendars for our first PTSO meeting of the year on Wednesday, 9/12 at 9am. Principal Chisum will be introducing his leadership team for the high school and giving us an overview of the year ahead. 

Help us Advance the Excellence by participating in the only fundraiser we do for the High School PTSO. Click to donate now. Please check out the Back to School packet your student will bring home for more details on our campaign, volunteering with the PTSO and other school information.

Check out our updated website at

We are excited to step into the co-president roles for 2018-2019 and look forward to working with all of you as the PTSO strives to be a resource for parents, students, and teachers at Wellesley High School.

Feel free to contact us with any questions, concerns or ideas!

Colette Aufranc & Catherine Mirick
WHS PTSO Presidents 2018-2019


28th - 6:00pm - Senior BBQ - WHS Courtyard
29th - First day of school!
   7:30am - 9th graders arrive. Breakfast provided!
   11:20am - 10th - 12th graders arrive.  Eat lunch    before arriving.

7th -  9:00am - 10:30am  New Parent Orientation
12th - 9:00am - PTSO Meeting, Faculty Dining Room
          6:45pm - Guidance Seminar: Parent Standardized Testing Overview,                     Auditorium
28th - 9:00am - Principal Coffee, Faculty Dining Room

Want these dates in your calendar automatically? Subscribe to the WHS Calendar here


*Auditions: AUGUST 29, 30 & 31  3:00-6:00

*You only have to sign up for a one hour block on one day to audition.   Students can sign up on the Performing Arts Board starting Monday August 27th at 3:00 pm

For the auditions, you will need to prepare 16 measures of a song in the style of the show. (Please, no songs from the show.) 

Questions: Contact Mrs. Sullivan at

Thank You! 

Many thanks to the following for helping prepare the Back to School Packets last week: 

Amy Schultz, Elise Rodino, Wendy Guthrie, Stacy Braatz, Margaret Lindquist, Yolanda Tong, Michele D'Oliviera, Becca Cahaly, Mason Smith, Liz Rogers, Lisa Collins and Colette Aufranc.