From the Principal's Desk


Dear Parents,

Thank you for all your support. IOWA testing went very well this week. It is hard to believe that summer is less than two months away.

Thank you to everyone who came out to the Tennis Garden Social today. Special thanks to the chairs, Mariana Ravell and Emma Tramuto.

The next few weeks will be very busy with Field Day, Easter, First Communion, Willy Wonka, the New Family Welcome Coffee, and the spring book fair.

Thank you for all your support! Have a wonderful weekend!

Blessings, 


Dr. Kathleen Cox


 

Upcoming Dates


March 2019

Tuesday, April 2-Monday, April 8
IOWA Testing Grades 1-8

Friday, April 5
Knights of Columbus Fish Fry in the School Cafeteria 
5:00-7:30 pm

Monday, April 8
SMCS Golf Classic at Riverbend Country Club

Wednesday, April 10
Angel Buddy Mass

Thursday, April 11
School Commission Mtg. at 11 am in the School Conference Rm.

Friday, April 12
Cheer Tryouts after school
Knights of Columbus Fish Fry in the School Cafeteria 
5:00-7:30 pm

Tuesday, April 16
2nd Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, April 17
Field Day: We will not attend Mass. Students may dress for field day. Parents are invited to Brown Bag Lunch.

Thursday, April 18
Holy Thursday: Early Dismissal at 2/2:15 pm

Friday, April 19-Monday, April 22
Easter Break

Tuesday, April 23
School Resumes

Friday, April 26
8th Grade Pep Rally
PLUS Middle School Dance

Thursday, May 2
4th Grade Field Tip
Art a la Carte

Friday, May 3
PK4 Field Trip
3rd Grade Field Trip
4th Quarter Progress Reports

Thursday, May 9
School Commission Mtg. at 11 am in the School Conference Rm.
School Play "Willy Wonka" at 7 pm

Friday, May 10
School Play "Willy Wonka" at 7 pm



Please click  here for lunch menus
 

PLUS Meeting
Our last PLUS meeting will be at 10 am on Tuesday, May 7th. We are asking that all committee chairs this past year please come along with those who will be a chair for the 2019-2020 school year so we can have a quick meet & greet and pass on the binders.
 






To sign up for this event, click here .



To RSVP for this event, please click here.



Cyber Safety Presentation
Presented by Crime Stoppers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
SMCS Cafeteria
8:30 a.m. and 7 p.m.
(Same information presented at each time.)

With our children online more than ever, please join us for this special presentation. 
  • Learn about current cyber trends;
  • Get information on new apps and games;
  • Review safety settings and restrictions; and
  • Hear about the laws as they relate to cyber safety.
 (Reservations are not required.)


St. Michael Catholic School
See what's happening
Facebook