April 22, 2020
Schedule for Today - Wednesday April 22
Focus on Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP)  
MAKE SURE YOU HEAD TO FACEBOOK AT 4:30 PST/6:30 CST/7:30 EST

#AskDrWangAboutPorphyria

Facebook Live with Porphyria Expert, Dr. Bruce Wang
Dr. Wang , UCSF, will answer your questions during a Facebook Live event TODAY - Wednesday, April 22 at 7:30 PM - EST . Please make sure that you are following the APF FB Page .

Please send us any questions that you would like answered by Dr. Wang. We will be accepting questions at: info@porphyriafoundation.org until 4:30 PM EST.
HCP Member Spotlight - Sara Lee

Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP)  
Hereditary Coproporphyria (HCP) is a rare metabolic disorder characterized by deficiency of the enzyme coproporphyrinogen oxidase (CPOX). 

SEND US YOUR PHOTOS AND STORIES FOR A
SATURDAY #PorphyriaAwarenessWeek ROUND-UP

Purple shirt? Purple Hair? Purple Nails? Furry friends?
An interesting conversation?
 
Send your pictures and/or stories to info@porphyriafoundation.org
Shop  

Hurry - supplies are going fast!  Porphyria Awareness Week Merchandise for sale on the APF store.  

#AskMeAboutPorphyria encourages you to educate your local community and healthcare professionals through encouraging a conversation about Porphyria and the impact it has on you. One conversation can make a difference.

Have you had a good conversation about Porphyria? Share with us   at: info@porphyriafoundation.org or edrinw@porphyriafoundation.org

Get Involved * Stay Safe
Contact Information

Is your contact information up to date?
If not please give us a call @ 866-APF-3635 or Email to info@porphyriafoundation.org

American Porphyria Foundation| 1.866.APF.3635 | porphyriafoundation.org
"Remember....Research is the Key to Your Cure!"