The Brownsville Navigation District Board of Commissioners have elected John Wood chairman.

During its regular board meeting on May 18, 2016, the commission also elected John Reed as vice-chairman and Sergio Tito Lopez as secretary. Carlos R. Masso and Ralph Cowen also serve as commissioners.

Additionally, during the meeting Vice-Chairman Reed, Secretary Lopez and Commissioner Cowen were sworn in to begin their third four-year terms on the BND Board.