Embassy of India
Washington DC
Press Release - Visit of 7-member bipartisan Congressional delegation to India

Washington DC
April 6, 2018

A 7-member bipartisan Congressional Delegation is on a visit to Delhi, India from 4-7 April 2018 at the invitation of the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India. The 7-member delegation comprises Congressman Pete Olson, Congresswoman Terry Sewell, Congresswoman Dina Titus, Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence, Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi, Congressman Drew Ferguson and Congressman Tom Suozzi. In Delhi, the delegation has met the Prime Minister, Minister of Commerce & Industry Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Communications & Information Technology Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of State for External Affairs Shri M J Akbar and held discussions with several industry bodies. They are also attending the 2nd India-US Forum that has brought together policy-makers and policy-influencers from India and US for discussions on all aspects of the India-US strategic partnership and identify ways to strengthen it further. Congresswomen Titus and Sewell also travelled to Hyderabad where they visited local industries and held a meeting with the Telangana State Minister for IT, Industries & Commerce Shri K.T. Rama Rao.    

Shambhu L. Hakki
First Secretary (Press, Information & Culture)
Embassy of India
2107 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington DC 20008
Tel: +1 202 939 7041 | Fax: +1 202 462 7276
Website: https://www.indianembassy.org
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IndiaInUSA
twitter : https://twitter.com/indianembassyus