Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019
Calhoun County Clerk Appointment Committee
Pursuant of Michigan statute, MCL 201.91, Probate Judge Michael L. Jaconette announces the following:


Those wishing to be considered for appointment to the vacancy created upon the retirement of the Calhoun County Clerk, Anne B. Norlander, must submit a cover letter and resume to the Circuit Court Administrator's Office no later than:

Friday, Jan. 17, 2020, at 4 p.m.

Submissions may be dropped off, mailed, or emailed to the address below. Applicants bear all risk associated with their choice of delivery, including untimely delivery and electronic transmission failure. Candidates may confirm receipt by making such a request via the email address below.

Circuit Court Administrator's Office
161 E. Michigan Ave.
Battle Creek, Michigan 49014

The individual appointed by the committee will hold the office through Dec. 31, 2020. Candidates must be a resident of Calhoun County and at least 18 years old.

Pursuant of MCL 168.209, the Calhoun County Clerk appointment committee consists of the four Circuit Court Judges:

  • Judge John A. Hallacy, Presiding Circuit Judge
  • Judge Sarah S. Lincoln
  • Judge Brian K. Kirkham
  • Judge Tina Yost Johnson