GAC-official.jpg


Client Alert



Puerto Rico COVID-19 Update

Executive Order 2021-075




By: Alicia Lamboy, Esq.

 


November 16, 2021

 


On November 15, 2021, the Governor of Puerto Rico, Hon. Pedro R. Pierluisi, issued Executive Order 2021-075 (the “Order”) grouping all current provisions related to the COVID-19 emergency, including: mandatory quarantine and isolation; individual cautionary measures; requirements for large events including occupation limits if no evidence of vaccination is required; mandatory vaccination for government employees/contractors, education services, health sector, food industry, hotels, convenience stores in gas stations, and childcare centers.


The Order is also extending COVID-19 vaccinations to all employees working in the private sector for employers with fifty (50) or more employees not covered by any of the previous mandates. Newly covered employees have fifteen (15) days, until November 30, 2021, to provide their employers with evidence of the commencement of the vaccination process. In addition, employees will have forty-five (45) days, until December 30, 2021, to certify to their employers the completion of the vaccination process. Employees can also provide weekly COVID-19 test results or a positive result of a COVID-19 test performed within the last three months.


The Order also encourages employers with less than fifty (50) employees to require evidence of vaccination, weekly COVID-19 test results, or positive test result performed with within the last three months.   



Goldman Antonetti & Córdova, LLC stands ready to assist you and your business to adjust to Puerto Rico's regulatory and legal changes. If you need further assistance in this area, please contact any of the following members of our Firm:

Alicia Lamboy

alamboy@gaclaw.com

787.759.4144

Angel Berberena

aberberena@gaclaw.com

787.759.4143

Howard Pravda

hpravda@gaclaw.com

787.759.4110

Romel Meléndez

rmelendez@gaclaw.com

787.759.4115

Gabriel Quintero

gquintero@gaclaw.com

787.759.4130

Luis Antonetti

lantonetti@gaclaw.com

787.759.4111

Vicente Antonetti

vantonetti@gaclaw.com

787.759.4112

Luis D. Ortiz Abreu

lortiz@gaclaw.com

787.759.4110

Disclaimer: Although the information included in this document may concern legal issues, it is not a legal opinion or professional advice and clients shall not use it as such. We assume no responsibility or liability of any kind for any information contained herein, and we expressly disclaim all liability for any claim for damages arising from the use, reference to, or reliance on, such information. If legal or other expert assistance is required, the services of a competent professional should be sought.