November 18, 11:00 a.m. ET
Upcoming Virtual Event
Alex Gorsky will participate in a conversation-style interview with Economic Club President David Rubenstein. Among the topics they are likely to cover are Johnson & Johnson's COVID-19 vaccine candidate, including the timeline and outlook for the vaccine, the road ahead for global production and distribution, and Johnson & Johnson’s ever-developing line of healthcare products.
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Program – 11:00 AM EDT
Via ZOOM webinar. All media must pre-register.
 After registering you will receive a confirmation with information to access the program. The recording will also be posted to the Economic Club Website shortly after the event.
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - Julie Sweet
Chief Executive Officer, Accenture
Media Advisories to Follow
The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. Established in 1986 as a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization created to strengthen ties among the diverse and growing business community based in metropolitan Washington, D.C., and with the diplomatic community, The Economic Club of Washington, D.C. promotes global awareness of the pivotal role Washington plays in the national and world economies. Its goals are twofold: to provide a prominent forum where eminent global leaders can share their insights about major issues of the day; and to promote a robust peer community for the area’s top executives. Today the Economic Club has over 900 members representing businesses and organizations operating all over the United States and abroad. Featured speakers in recent years have included the Presidents of the United States, Colombia, and Panama; the Prime Ministers of Finland, Israel and Singapore; a former Prime Minister of Great Britain; Speakers of the U.S. House of Representatives; heads of the Federal Reserve Board; every Secretary of the Treasury since 1986; other Cabinet members and government officials; and leaders of Fortune Global 100 corporations. David M. Rubenstein, Co-Founder and Co-Executive Chairman of The Carlyle Group, is the current President.