The nominees for the 2019 Richmond Hill Board of Trade Business Achievement Awards represent the best of businesses large and small in Richmond Hill. It was an honour to celebrate the finalists as well as the winners of these prestigious awards.

The Mayor’s Award went to Les Mote of R.F. Mote, a family owned business in Richmond Hill for the last 53 years. R.F. Mote today is a data centre fabricator and is a major player in the marketplace.

This year’s Environment and Conservation Award was given to one of our town’s best examples of environmental sustainability and conservation. Hillcrest Mall believes in taking responsibility for future generations.

The Hospitality Award was presented to the Sheraton Parkway Toronto North – a hotel the size of a city block with a warm, community feeling.

The Richmond Hill Community Foodbank received the Non-Profit Award this year. With a strong, committed volunteer base, the food bank serves hundreds of families each month, filling the gaps and working to support everyone in our community. 

For nearly 30 years, Intergroup Facility Services has been providing complete building solutions, specializing in janitorial services and building operations. Intergroup received the Professional Services Award.

High school student Keeley Aird won the Young Entrepreneur award for her work leading STEM Kids Rock. The group’s mission is to inspire, engage and empower the next generation of leaders in science, technology, engineering and math.
The General Awards went to two companies. Social Coffee is dedicated to making coffee a social experience. They’re passionate about sourcing, roasting and brewing delicious coffee.

And On the Dance Floor Boutique says we are ‘living on the dance floor of life.’ They create limited edition collections for dancewear, fashionwear and theatrical and dance productions.

Finally, the Board of Trade recognized the opening chapter of tomorrow’s success story by presenting a Chair’s Award for Best New Start Up. The Chair’s Award was given to Heather Skoll of Reset Zone.

To view some of the Business Achievement Awards highlights, click here

Congratulations to all our winners and to next year’s nominees – good luck!
Randall Becker