Join the 2019-2020 Annual Fund!
Join the 2019-2020 Annual Fund!
  Click here to give online TODAY and let's continue to Discover the Difference! 
Baccalaureate 2020
Please visit our Ridgecroft Facebook page to watch this year's Baccalaureate service. A special thank you to Derik Davis who recorded the event. Mr. Davis will also record tonight's graduation ceremony and stream it LIVE on our Facebook page starting at 7pm. A special thank you to Dr. Trey Gilliam for speaking at this year's event. A special thank you to headmaster, Mr. Russell Johnson; senior advisor, Mrs. Jenks Johnson; junior advisor, Mrs. Sandra Newsome; Director of Admissions and Upper School, Mrs. Barbara Outland; Board Chairman, Mr. Johnny Boyd; Board Vice Chairman, Mr. Brent Pierce; and Athletic Director, Mrs. Susan Oliver Colvin. This group worked extremely hard to plan and execute this year's graduation festitivies to honor the Class of 2020. Thank you for your dedication to Ridgecroft! 
You're Invited! Farewell Reception for Mrs. Denise White
The family of Mrs. Denise White invites any and all of her current and former 1st grade students to attend a drive through/floating "farewell reception" next Friday, June 12th, from 5-7pm at Ridgecroft. Mrs. White's children are hosting this event to honor her retirement and her many years of dedication to Ridgecroft. Mrs. White started teaching 1st grade at Ridgecroft nearly 14 years ago, and she has touched the lives of many of our students. If Mrs. White was your first grade teacher, please make plans to "drive through" or stop, visit with Mrs. White and enjoy light refreshments. Mrs. White's family will adhere to all social distancing guidelines and the CDC regulation that limits outdoor gatherings to 25 people. If you have any special pictures of Mrs. White or your time spent in her classroom, please forward them to her daughter, Virginia at by Tuesday, June 9. 
4th Grade History Projects - Famous North Carolinians 
Mrs. Vincent's 4th grade class presented their wax museum projects "virtually" this year. They conducted research and presented on famous North Carolinians. All of the projects were terrific. We plan to share more videos in the coming weeks, and we will also share videos from our 5th grade class who completed a similar project. Great job 4th grade and Mrs. Vincent! 
Kendall as Dale Earnhardt
Kendall as Dale Earnhardt
Andrew as Andrew Jackson
Andrew as Andrew Jackson
Abigail as Ava Gardner
Abigail as Ava Gardner
Elijah as Wilbur Wright
Elijah as Wilbur Wright

Goodbye, Kindergarten!
Ms. Freeman & Mrs. Rose say
Ms. Freeman & Mrs. Rose say "farewell"
to this year's Kindergarten class

Mrs. Rose and Ms. Freeman invited their kindergarten class to come pick up their kindergarten diplomas. They read a sweet poem to their students! The class also surprised Ms. Freeman with her very own "wishing tree" in honor of her retirement and many years of dedicated service to Ridgecroft. We will miss you, Ms. Freeman! 
Earl U. Capps Jr. Scholarship Winner
During this year's virtual awards ceremony, Mrs. Outland announced the 2020 Earl U. Capps, Jr. Scholarship winner as Miss Sydney Jones (rising 9th grader).

The Earl U. Capps, Jr. Scholarship is endowed through the North Carolina Community Foundation and in the past, has been given to a graduating Ridegecroft senior to offset college expenses. As of last year, the Capps scholarship now awards $1,000 to one returning Ridgecroft upper school student to be applied to next year's  tuition.

The scholarship recognizes students of high moral character, strong academic skills, someone who has a commitment to Ridgecroft through leadership, athletics or other special projects and someone who has spirit for giving back to the community. Nominations were collected from faculty and staff and reviewed by the academic standards committee.

A special thank you to the Capps family and everyone at the North Carolina Community Foundation who helped make this scholarship possible.

Aulander Medical Practice Scholarship
Former Ridgecroft parents, Dr. and Mrs. Khoury, established the Aulander Medical Practice scholarship to address the need for qualified medical professionals in our area. The scholarship is awarded to a Ridgecroft senior who has plans to pursue a career/major in the medical field, with additional consideration given to those who intend to return back to the Roanoke Chowan area. Congratulations to this year's recipients, Skylar Brown and Olivia Daly and a huge thank you to the Khoury family for supporting Ridgecroft students! 

Skylar Brown 

Olivia Daly
Robert C. Jenkins Scholarship
Congratulations to Matty Grace Gilliam who received the Ahoskie Rotary Club's "Robert C. Jenkins" scholarship!

Don't Forget!
Stay Tuned!