Re-Inspection Required:
Alabama, Arkansas & Mississippi
Incident Date (Storms): April 13, 2020

AHFA's Disaster Policy applies to properties located in counties where:

  • The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has issued a major disaster declaration.
  • An investor has issued a disaster notification.
  • AHFA has made a determination that there is a risk of damage from a disaster that has not yet been declared by FEMA or an investor (i.e. AHFA pre-emption).

ServiSolutions has determined that there is a risk of damage from a disaster THAT HAS NOT BEEN DECLARED BY FEMA. Borrower certified damage reports with photos are required on properties located in the counties listed below if the appraisal was dated prior to the incident date. Lenders must follow FHA, Conv, VA, and USDA guidelines listed in our Loan Delivery Guidelines. Loan Delivery Guidelines can be found at

NOTE:  Due to issues related to COVID-19, ServiSolutions has temporarily modified the loan disaster polity and will accept the following in lieu of an inspection report:

  1. An emailed, written certification from the homeowners that there was no damage to their property resulting from the 4/13/20 storms AND
  2. Borrower provided photo of the front and back of the house/property. Photo may be from cell phone.

If the borrower did have damage to the property, the damage must be repaired according to normal guidelines prior to purchase.

There may be additional counties affected by this disaster, so lenders must do their due diligence.

Counties: Blount, DeKalb, Etowah, Fayette, Jefferson, Marshall, Morgan, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, Walker

County: Jefferson

Counties: Bolivar, Carroll, Clarke, Grenada, Humphreys, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lafayette, Lawrence, Montgomery, Newton, Noxubee, Rankin, Smith, Sharkey, Tate, Walthall

If you have questions about this information, please contact Lisa Treece at .