Re-Inspection Required:
North Carolina ONLY
*Reported by FEMA
Incident Date: July 31, 2020, and continuing
FEMA Declaration Date: August 2, 2020

Counties: Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Madison, Martin, Mason, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, Wilson, Yadkin, Yancey.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) has issued a major disaster declaration for the above listed counties in North Carolina. An exterior inspection is required and must include evidence to verify that the property is undamaged.

Inspections may be dated prior to the incident end date (or even prior to an end date established by FEMA) except on FHA transactions. For FHA transactions: the report must be dated after the incident period (as defined by FEMA) or 14 days from the incident period start date, whichever is earlier. If the effective date of the appraisal is on or after this date, a separate damage inspection is not
necessary. Neither FHA nor ServiSolutions require a specific form for a damage inspection report.

Lenders must follow FHA, Conv, VA, and USDA guidelines listed in our Loan Delivery Guidelines. Loan Delivery Guidelines can be found at

If you have questions about this information, please contact Lisa Treece at