2019-2020 Mortar Board Fellows
Mortar Board announces our 2019-2020 Fellows. More than $750,000 has been given to deserving members since the program's beginning in 1941. These bright, dedicated and confident leaders are not only assets to their chapters, but to their communities as well.

A member of any age may apply for a Mortar Board Fellowship for postbaccalaureate degree study in any field. Fellowships are awarded annually and applications are due on or before March 1. Applications will open in October for the 2020-2021 academic year.
Alumni Awards

On Saturday, August 3, Mortar Board will celebrate five outstanding alumni members at the Alumni Awards Event at Mortar Board National Conference. This year, Dr. Mabel G. Freeman (The Ohio State University, 1965) and Dr. Jane K. Smith (West Virginia University, 1960) will be honored as Distinguished Lifetime Members. Alumni Achievement Awards will be presented to The Hon. Sue Bell Cobb (The University of Alabama, 2018), Mr. Brian Losurdo (Purdue University, 1995) and Dr. Virginia Moxley (Kansas State University, 1967). Follow Mortar Board on social media to learn more about these terrific Mortar Boards!

Do you know a Mortar Board who should be honored? It's up to you to nominate them today ! Nominations are accepted year-round.