"Go behind-the-scenes with Roquette to learn how they used the pandemic to rewrite the playbook on special events."
Meeting global demand for pea protein doesn’t stop despite a global pandemic. That’s why Roquette Canada Ltd., didn’t hesitate to host a virtual grand opening of the world’s largest pea protein plant during the pandemic.

Michelle Finley, Communications and Public Affairs Manager for Roquette knew she was in for a challenge as she managed the virtual Plant for the Future event, and now she’s sharing her experiences with Canadian Agri-food Marketers Alliance (CAMA) members at our fourth Next in Agri-Food Webinar Series virtual event.

Next in Agri-Food Webinar Series
Thursday, May 12, 2022 @ 11AM MDT & CST / 12PM CDT/ 1PM EDT
Michelle Finley, Communications and Public Affairs Manager, Roquette Canada Ltd.
Michelle’s presentation will give you a behind-the-scenes look at creating a world-class, virtual Grand Opening during a global pandemic. Learn how Roquette worked closely with local creative and PR agencies to build the Plant for the Future event, complete with Canada’s most famous astronaut. 

What you’ll learn
  • How to navigate the challenges of virtual event planning
  • Key take-aways from a first-hand experience
  • What it takes to work with a team to host a successful event

Why you should attend
  • Learn about Canada’s plant protein industry 
  • Hear from a veteran communications professional and community leader
  • Virtually participate alongside your fellow CAMA members
WEBINAR SERIES REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Thursday, May 12, 2022 @ 11AM MDT & CST / 12PM CDT/ 1PM EDT

CAMA & PIC Members: $40 per webinar

Non-CAMA Members: $65 per webinar

Register now to participate!

Those who have registered for all webinars in the series do not need to re-register.

The webinar will be recorded and emailed to participants after the event.
Thank You To Our Sponsors